Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.347835
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Bobbi, her staff and all the volunteers that make up Bobbi & The Strays are true heroes for the animals. I have had the good fortune of getting to know a few of them personally over the time I have been involved in rescue.

This group of loving and compassionate people sacrifice everything
in their lives to be there for the hundreds of animals that need them each day in their shelters. Many of these animals require extensive medical care, training and even rehabilitation. They offer rescue to the hard cases, that many would shy away from. And not only are these amazing people there physically day in and day out, but they are there emotionally for these animals. Animals that until coming to Bobbi’s rescue have not known the gentle touch of a loving hand.

This is why it is extremely important that Bobbi & The Strays be recognized and supported by the community. They are there for these innocent animals when no one else is. We as a community need to be there for them.

Sloane Quealy-Miner

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

I have attended the Walk-4-Paws event for the past two years. This amazing event brings the community together to not only raise money for the organization, but to also raise awareness for various other groups in the area. Additionally, two years ago my students raised over $800 to help a dog at the shelter that was in need. As a thank you, the organization came to our school, educated the students on animal care and awareness, and allowed the students to play with a puppy. Bobbi and the Strays is an amazing organization and I always recommend them when someone is looking for a dog or a cat. Their staff is incredible, always available to answer questions and assist you in any way that they can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2011
2 people found this review helpful

I am responding to a rumor, I am a volunteer at this shelter... LOVING staff, COMMITTED volunteers.... the animals love the staff and us volunteers we hope so :) because we love them. Let's focus on the animals rather than personal vendettas. Bobbi & the staff I thank you for committing your life to the animals... shelters are hectic we get that.... sometimes not everything is perfect, AGAIN, we get that! Instead of bashing organizations lets work together and lay out the problems and solve.... come on... we are all adults here. Isn't all of this for the animals.... or is it not? NEXT TIME WHEN YOU MAKE AN ACCUSATION trying visiting the shelter more than once.....speak your opinions and be heard!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 23, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 23, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Does wonderful work helping rescue, adopt and care for dogs and cats. Has recently taken over a 4th location at Freeport New York.

Bobbi is a very hard worker dedicated to welfare of all her animals, all money donated goes directly to the facility. They accept any type of donation aside
from money, blankets, towels, left over dog and cat food supplies etc.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seen their facilitates and how clean they are and the hard work all the people do

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them raise more money and expand the Shelters

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers