Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am firm believer that we should all pay forward and help those in need. When I met Dr. Lois Frankel and heard about the foundation she started I saw is as a perfect opportunity for me to get involved and pay forward. What I liked about this organization is that the organization is lean in the number of members and very efficient. Efficient in the executions of the decision making which results in rapid response financial assistance to economically vulnerable working women when they need it most due to personal or family medical emergencies. Millions of these women are one paycheck away from poverty. A gift from Bloom Again Foundation provides working women living at or near the poverty level with the security and peace of mind needed to recover from incapacitating illnesses or maintain their households during medical emergencies. Over 90% of your donation goes directly to women in financial need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am honored to be a part of this wonderful foundation. We support the hardworking women of our community when devastating medical emergencies occur. For these women, even one missed day of work can start a disastrous domino effect—sending them and their children into homelessness. Our goal is to keep women in their homes and focused on their recovery so that they can get back on their feet and back to work. I am proud to support Bloom Again Foundation, its mission, and the countless women in Southern California that so desperately need our help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Serving the community by way of being a member of the Bloom Again's Board of Directors gives me a great sense of accomplishment towards my personal goal of giving back and helping those in need. The Bloom Again's mission is to help women in need as a result of a medical emergency or medical challenge. This is a mission without a lot of competition. Many organizations and agencies offer assistance "down the road" for more long-term situations. Our mission at Bloom Again is rapid response and it works! Often times we have made the difference between a women/family remaining in their home or homelessness and this is been most important when children are involved which is typically the case. Bloom Again makes a tremendously positive impact in the community. I am very proud of what we deliver.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
February 20, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I donate to Bloom Again Foundation because I know the money goes directly to living essentials for working women living at the poverty level when they encounter medical challenges. The organization is all volunteer with minimal overhead and most administrative expenses being donated by Board members or paid for through corporate grants.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers