Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
September 29, 2014

more

September 29, 2014

I received a newsletter from Blessing Hands today, and I was truly moved by an open letter written from a student to his funder, where he thanked the funder for the educational support which he had received over the years. The student said that he would shortly graduate from his university and would be able to pursue his dream of becoming a software engineer. The student gave a summation of his educational progress, which went from him writing with pencil at the beginning of his studies, to being fully computer literate today. This student now looks forward to a prosperous life in a career that he loves and he ended his letter by making a commitment to one day helping others who are in need.

To me, there is no greater gift that you can give other than the gift of love to a child. This is what Blessing Hands offers to those wishing to make a real difference in the world. Now, I feel blessed because I have the opportunity to make a difference as well.
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

Blessing Hands is truly an amazing organization. They have help countess children and villages have a blessed life through education, clean water, and a multicultural experience.

This is the future of China and the Chinese served by Blessing Hands have seen great Christian models and
amazing, giving Americans.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This charity was truly born out of love for others. Their mission and vision have such a great impact in the lives of the children and community there, as well as in the lives of those of us involved here. We are really blessed to have this opportunity to serve and be involved. What strikes me as a great feature is that this organization is truly there to serve, from top down, everyone volunteers their own time and money for others. There is so little overhead so the money goes to where it is supposed to go: to the children. This is a wonderful example of how "Love does", just go and do good for others... no hidden agenda, no coveting of glory, no greedy people... just kindness in action. It is through the little ripples touching the lives of others that we make a difference. I will continue to encourage and support this great group of people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I met Betty at a conference where she came up to me and asked for help. I listened to her story about how Blessing Hands helps poor Chinese children have an opportunity for an education.

A few months later Betty and I connected and spent a weekend completing their system and loading in all
the students and Donor information. Betty was tireless in the mission to complete the task. We accomplished her goals so she can communicate with all the students and sponsors easily.

Betty and the Blessing Hands team are dedicated to their mission and persistent in making a difference in the world. I'm happy to help.

Tom Politowski, CEO
Nthropy, Inc.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I have known about Blessing Hands and their mission for a number of years now. At first, I didn't know that much, and I didn't get involved, but I paid attention to what I heard about them. Finally, I went to a couple of events where Blessing Hands had an information booth. When I really looked over the material, I realized how much difference they were making in the lives of poor, deserving Chinese kids, and I also was amazed at how much they could do with a small donation. I have since made several donations, and I intend to do more in the future. I feel that for a given amount of money, a donation to Blessing Hands can make more difference in the lives of people than any other nonprofit group I am aware of. A really small amount of money can result in a child getting an education... first through middle and high school, and if they do well, through college. And after this, the recipients will most likely help others in their family and their community to also get educated.. so the results just snowball!
Blessing Hands also provides water purficication for schools in poor, rural areas--literally changing the lives and the futures of all in those communities.
If you don't have unlimited wealth, but you want to help others, there is no other organization that I know of more deserving of your support --- a small donation really does make a difference -- and when you donate, you will know exactly what your contribution is going for. If it's for a student, you will receive genuine communication from that student.. your help will change their life, and their gratitude will change yours !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do more to publicize the work they do.. somehow personalize the kids who benefit from their mission.. show more Americans that in spite of our "rivalry" with China, these kids are sweet, beautiful, and desperately in need of help --- and most of all, spread the word about how a small donation can make such a monumental difference in the life of a child.. and probably the extended family and community of that child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

That was my first time to be a volunteer in a nonprofit organization. I feel good about this experience and think that Betty is really a nice person. She is pretty energetic and because of her, I fall in love with to be a volunteer! I really hope that Blessing Hands can make big difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Although we have known Betty C. and Eric Z. less than 2 years, our hearts are as theirs for those who need a blessing hand. We were honored to help bless a college student through this good group, and have been in touch with the student by email and intercession. We ourselves hope to directly help college students in Asia, and plan to go very soon as a family to serve. Our hearts Are as theirs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with Blessing Hands in various capacities (former Board member, volunteer, donor) for 5+ years. It is clear by its mission statement that it serves a humanitarian need. It is very hard for me to pick which of my roles has been most rewarding but I think the role of a volunteer has made the biggest impact on my own personal life. I was fortunate to be able to travel to China last year with Blessing Hands. While there I was able to teach health related classes. What a joy and a pleasure to be part of that experience and to see first hand how the lives of hundreds of children and their families are so positively affected by the work of Blessing Hands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It was such a pleasure to assist Betty and her staff in Guang Xi Provence when they were there looking for candidates to receive her high school tuition scholarships. Over the past 4 years here in China I have tracked the lives of several or these students that came from peasant Farm families and would have ended up on the farms doing stoop labor the rest of their lives. One is ready to graduate college now in the top of her class and another is in his second year studying to be a border patrolman. They are so bright and this opportunity has changed their lives in ways that can only be measured in reduced life struggles for them. I love the work and efforts this program represents and the incredible changes it makes in the children's lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

it is very good charity fhelping children in China. I learned how to make difference and give to others from this charity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contribute their talents in Internet Technology, Accounting, art, social media, advertising, access or any other talent to help our rural Chinese Students.