Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
1234.913045
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I am a minister at a large church in the southeast who has worked with Blessing Hands. I've got nothing but praise in the way they handle their donor communications, their operations and especially the incredible work they do in China. Their work has changed lives in several provinces through educational scholarships and water purification. They continue to grow and have a vision for expanding the ways to help those in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I can't say enough about Betty and Blessing Hands! Her passion, integrity, and drive to make a difference in peoples lives is amazing. I have every confidence that any support given to Betty or her organization makes a direct and effective impact. Personally I know from first hand experience that she makes this a full time, every hour of every day mission and devotes enormous time and resources to Blessing Hands. We appreciate you Mrs. Cutts and hope to see you thrive long into the future. -Wes A. Holland, AAMS, Edward Jones Investments

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Although we have known Betty C. and Eric Z. less than 2 years, our hearts are as theirs for those who need a blessing hand. We were honored to help bless a college student through this good group, and have been in touch with the student by email and intercession. We ourselves hope to directly help college students in Asia, and plan to go very soon as a family to serve. Our hearts Are as theirs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Based upon what I've observed during the years we''ve been donors, this is a ministry that makes maximum good use of donations, keeps donors well iinformed, and is a great witness for Christ in a country that is difficult to do Christian ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met this guy Eric at the local gym. Our first conversation was your basic hello, my name is.. & we shook hands. Over the next couple of months we got to know each other a little better & one day i asked him what he did for a living. He said he was involved with a charitable group called Blessing Hands & enjoyed it very much. I asked what it was about & he told me. At this point I was kinda bracing myself for the, can you..... but it never happend. A couple weeks later I felt led to ask Eric about this again & wanted to know how we could help. He graciously gave me some scenarios of what would be most helpful. Folks, I would like to say this, from the moment i met Eric he never hinted for help in anyway!! We are very fortunate & blessed to help these guys & will continue to do as much as we can. From the folks at RubberNeckin Tshirts, Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Blessing hands help children who need financial support to continue their education in rural area of Guangxi, China. Love to those children is so profound, this charity has been helped children there for 7 years. They did great job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with Blessing Hands in various capacities (former Board member, volunteer, donor) for 5+ years. It is clear by its mission statement that it serves a humanitarian need. It is very hard for me to pick which of my roles has been most rewarding but I think the role of a volunteer has made the biggest impact on my own personal life. I was fortunate to be able to travel to China last year with Blessing Hands. While there I was able to teach health related classes. What a joy and a pleasure to be part of that experience and to see first hand how the lives of hundreds of children and their families are so positively affected by the work of Blessing Hands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I have known Betty for 50 years. I know her servant's heart. I know the money donated is used for the purposes intended. My husband & I have sponsored 3 high school and college students. A little bit of funding for their education in China can help improve the quality of their lives & those of their families so very much. Betty is very careful in her selection of assistants in China to help her maintain the intent & quality of BLESSING HANDS. I particularly appreciate the way she has those sponsored provide some service to others. It is an excellent habit to promote.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have known president Betty for 14 years. She has helped me, my husband, and many of the other students around us while we were back in school. She has supported us both spiritually and materially. There are so many charity/nonprofit company out there. I'm not sure if they all use their money properly. But Blessing Hands is the organization that I know for sure that my money goes to the right people. I trust Betty and her organization, you can too. I'm proud of that i'm a donor of Blessing Hands. Joy

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was a volunteer to begin with because this is a charity helping Chinese in my area in China. I saw how much effort tthis charity have made to help the children and the people in China. After a year I bacame a board member and wanted to do devote more for the charity because I really experienced the happiness of helping others. So far Blessing Hands already help hundreds of children and made a great difference for their lives. We also help Chinese people by other projects like water purification and medical projects. This is a wonderful charity and I am so proud that I am one of the board mambers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contribute their talents in Internet Technology, Accounting, art, social media, advertising, access or any other talent to help our rural Chinese Students.