Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

I have known about Blessing Hands and their mission for a number of years now. At first, I didn't know that much, and I didn't get involved, but I paid attention to what I heard about them. Finally, I went to a couple of events where Blessing Hands had an information booth. When I really looked over the material, I realized how much difference they were making in the lives of poor, deserving Chinese kids, and I also was amazed at how much they could do with a small donation. I have since made several donations, and I intend to do more in the future. I feel that for a given amount of money, a donation to Blessing Hands can make more difference in the lives of people than any other nonprofit group I am aware of. A really small amount of money can result in a child getting an education... first through middle and high school, and if they do well, through college. And after this, the recipients will most likely help others in their family and their community to also get educated.. so the results just snowball!
Blessing Hands also provides water purficication for schools in poor, rural areas--literally changing the lives and the futures of all in those communities.
If you don't have unlimited wealth, but you want to help others, there is no other organization that I know of more deserving of your support --- a small donation really does make a difference -- and when you donate, you will know exactly what your contribution is going for. If it's for a student, you will receive genuine communication from that student.. your help will change their life, and their gratitude will change yours !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do more to publicize the work they do.. somehow personalize the kids who benefit from their mission.. show more Americans that in spite of our "rivalry" with China, these kids are sweet, beautiful, and desperately in need of help --- and most of all, spread the word about how a small donation can make such a monumental difference in the life of a child.. and probably the extended family and community of that child.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

That was my first time to be a volunteer in a nonprofit organization. I feel good about this experience and think that Betty is really a nice person. She is pretty energetic and because of her, I fall in love with to be a volunteer! I really hope that Blessing Hands can make big difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I am a minister at a large church in the southeast who has worked with Blessing Hands. I've got nothing but praise in the way they handle their donor communications, their operations and especially the incredible work they do in China. Their work has changed lives in several provinces through educational scholarships and water purification. They continue to grow and have a vision for expanding the ways to help those in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 7, 2012

more

June 7, 2012

I can't say enough about Betty and Blessing Hands! Her passion, integrity, and drive to make a difference in peoples lives is amazing. I have every confidence that any support given to Betty or her organization makes a direct and effective impact. Personally I know from first hand experience that she makes this a full time, every hour of every day mission and devotes enormous time and resources to Blessing Hands. We appreciate you Mrs. Cutts and hope to see you thrive long into the future. -Wes A. Holland, AAMS, Edward Jones Investments

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Although we have known Betty C. and Eric Z. less than 2 years, our hearts are as theirs for those who need a blessing hand. We were honored to help bless a college student through this good group, and have been in touch with the student by email and intercession. We ourselves hope to directly help college students in Asia, and plan to go very soon as a family to serve. Our hearts Are as theirs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Based upon what I've observed during the years we''ve been donors, this is a ministry that makes maximum good use of donations, keeps donors well iinformed, and is a great witness for Christ in a country that is difficult to do Christian ministry.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I met this guy Eric at the local gym. Our first conversation was your basic hello, my name is.. & we shook hands. Over the next couple of months we got to know each other a little better & one day i asked him what he did for a living. He said he was involved with a charitable group called Blessing Hands & enjoyed it very much. I asked what it was about & he told me. At this point I was kinda bracing myself for the, can you..... but it never happend. A couple weeks later I felt led to ask Eric about this again & wanted to know how we could help. He graciously gave me some scenarios of what would be most helpful. Folks, I would like to say this, from the moment i met Eric he never hinted for help in anyway!! We are very fortunate & blessed to help these guys & will continue to do as much as we can. From the folks at RubberNeckin Tshirts, Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Blessing hands help children who need financial support to continue their education in rural area of Guangxi, China. Love to those children is so profound, this charity has been helped children there for 7 years. They did great job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been associated with Blessing Hands in various capacities (former Board member, volunteer, donor) for 5+ years. It is clear by its mission statement that it serves a humanitarian need. It is very hard for me to pick which of my roles has been most rewarding but I think the role of a volunteer has made the biggest impact on my own personal life. I was fortunate to be able to travel to China last year with Blessing Hands. While there I was able to teach health related classes. What a joy and a pleasure to be part of that experience and to see first hand how the lives of hundreds of children and their families are so positively affected by the work of Blessing Hands.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 6, 2012

more

June 6, 2012

I have known Betty for 50 years. I know her servant's heart. I know the money donated is used for the purposes intended. My husband & I have sponsored 3 high school and college students. A little bit of funding for their education in China can help improve the quality of their lives & those of their families so very much. Betty is very careful in her selection of assistants in China to help her maintain the intent & quality of BLESSING HANDS. I particularly appreciate the way she has those sponsored provide some service to others. It is an excellent habit to promote.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Contribute their talents in Internet Technology, Accounting, art, social media, advertising, access or any other talent to help our rural Chinese Students.