Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

BTC is a great organization, management staff is ultra lean and overhead is minimal. Funds collected go to various BTC projects that minister to children in South/Central America (primarily). The John Grove School started by a USAF helicopter pilot is a single room, one teacher, mountain school that takes children from 6th to 12+ grade and is in most cases providing a high school education to children of families where the the first high school graduates in the family line are being generated. BTC does more than the school and ships collected goods, and medical equipment to the poor of the western hemisphere through collections that co-mingle in Tampa/Clearwater for further shipment south. All container loading is done by volunteer force in Tampa area. BTC is some great people changing childrens' lives and future for the better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have known Karen Hubbard since childhood and it was no surprise to me when she founded a non-profit charity in order to help those who are less fortunate than others. I have been sponsoring a young girl named Maria througn Bless the Children for several years now. Thanks to all the pictures and the occasional letter, I have been pleased to see her grow from a child in the dumps to a smiling pre-teen. I like to think I helped just a little with my monthly donation to her. Karen and her daughter, Becca, are quite a team and I feel blessed to have them in my life. Keep up the good work, ladies. CWoody

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am a warehouse coordinator for a public school district and have worked with Karen Hubbard and Rebecca Smith of Bless the Children for a number of years donating surplus furniture and school supplies. The diligent effort they put into organizing projects which provide much needed supplies to the international and local communities is amazing. It is so pleasing to see the results from their labor of love. I especially enjoy the pictures they send back to me of the communities and children that they truly do bless. Sincerely...Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

Bless the Children - is worth every penny and more - I am an active donor and I went to see the efforts in Honduras - Karen and Rebecca enthusiastically supported my visit - - you simply can't imagine the good these programs are doing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers