Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

HAVING WORKED WITH THIS ORGANIZATION WHILE IN THE MILITARY, I FOUND THEM TO BE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN WHAT THEY DO. IT WAS A GREAT PLEASURE AND EXPERIENCE TO HAVE WORKDE WITH THEM.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I was introduced to the wonderful staff at Bless the Children by some friends I served with in the Air Force. They just told me someone needed my help but didn't expound on what it would involve. I have found that volunteering for this organization has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Not only do I get the chance to help people in need, I've had the opportunity to me some of the nicest people in the world. I have also been fortunate enough to bring my grandchildren along while volunteering. I feel this experience will help to shape them in the most positive way possible. I would like to thank Karen Hubbard and Rebecca Smith for allowing me and my grandchildren to participate in such a wonderful cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am a member of Epiphany Catholic Church and coordinate the Bless the Children activities at our church. I have participated Honduras Medical Mission with Epiphany, Karen Hubbard and Rebecca Smith. Karen works hard while in Honduras at meeting with the people served and asking them directly about their needs. She then focuses her attention and working get the resources needed to help them. I know and have seen first hand that the money we raise and the work we do has a big impact on the poor in Honduras.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Great Non-profit organization that helps out countless children in both medical and educational supply needs. I am happy to give my free time to assist in loading trucks or whatever the need calls for to assist these wonderful people as they spread love and hope around the world to the needy children. AWESOME group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My experience with Bless the Children was in Honduras and was an experience I will never forget. The faces of the children when they receive something as basic as a tooth brush is amazing. The gift of the smiles from the children and families we served was a huge gift to me! I am going back again in 2013 and looking forward to it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As a volunteer, a donor and a nurse I know what the results of this organisation are having been one of the many volunteers to go to Honduras. I also know the benefits to all the places that Bless the Children go . I know how the director, Karen ,is totally involved in the distribution of the donations, making many trips to ensure that the children needs are being met and to assess what other needs they may have. Overcoming the many obstacles that international relief agencies have , she gets the job done. Schooling, meals, trade training. medical care, housing, you name it, this organisation gets it done. I'm proud to be apart of their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Bless The Children is run by people who have a heart for loving those who need it most. I believe that God put them on my path and that they strive to be the hands and feet of Jesus in this broken world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I have worked with and known Karen and Rebecca for many years now and they are the most honest, ethical, hard working people I have ever known! They are so totally dedicated to helping these poor children all over the world. They care so much for these under-privileged children who live in dumps or have no food or even clothing. I am so proud to be part of their lives as these kind of people are a rarity in this world. So many of these kids lives and future depend on Bless The Children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I was first introduced to Bless The Children in 1998 when Karen was coordinating a missive effort to get much needed humanitarian aid to the victims of Hurricane Mitch that had stalled over Honduras and wiped out about 80-90& of its infrastructure. The country was already the poorest Central American country so the people were devastated by this catastrophe. Karen worked tirelessly with hundreds of volunteers and mountains of donations to get it shipped to Honduras by sea container so George who had recently retired there could distribute it. I have continued to work with both Karen and Rebecca from BTC since that time and have seen firsthand how their compassion and caring has helped countless lives where nothing goes to waste. I look forward to going on another mission trip soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I strongly recommend BTC. Karen and Rebecca are truly a blessing to the needy if Honduras, where I am currently working with them , as well as many other parts of the world. They have gone above and beyond with assisting me along every step of the way to bring a medical team and supplies there . Another member of their team,George, who lives in Honduras , was also a pleasure to work with. This charity needs all the support it can get, no matter how big or small. Looking forward to continued work with them in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers