Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Great Non-profit organization that helps out countless children in both medical and educational supply needs. I am happy to give my free time to assist in loading trucks or whatever the need calls for to assist these wonderful people as they spread love and hope around the world to the needy children. AWESOME group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

My experience with Bless the Children was in Honduras and was an experience I will never forget. The faces of the children when they receive something as basic as a tooth brush is amazing. The gift of the smiles from the children and families we served was a huge gift to me! I am going back again in 2013 and looking forward to it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

As a volunteer, a donor and a nurse I know what the results of this organisation are having been one of the many volunteers to go to Honduras. I also know the benefits to all the places that Bless the Children go . I know how the director, Karen ,is totally involved in the distribution of the donations, making many trips to ensure that the children needs are being met and to assess what other needs they may have. Overcoming the many obstacles that international relief agencies have , she gets the job done. Schooling, meals, trade training. medical care, housing, you name it, this organisation gets it done. I'm proud to be apart of their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Children in several countries depend upon Bless The Children for their continued existence. And Bless The Children actually delivers sustenance to them making it possible for these children to get fed, educated and become producing adults. Bless The Children needs our support; they always deliver what they promise.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Bless The Children is run by people who have a heart for loving those who need it most. I believe that God put them on my path and that they strive to be the hands and feet of Jesus in this broken world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 28, 2012

more

July 28, 2012

I have been a supporter of Bless the Children for many years. I first got involved when my daughter volunteered with BTC to send a shipment of school supplies to Honduras. It was such a great, life changing experience for her and I am very grateful to BTC for doing the hard work of establishing the infrastructure that made that project and so many more possible. BTC has also supported low income children right here in the US through their support of literacy programs--I have personal experience with BTC on this and am grateful for their support in this regard. I am now honored to be on their board and look forward to doing whatever I can to expand this very important group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

Bless the Children - is worth every penny and more - I am an active donor and I went to see the efforts in Honduras - Karen and Rebecca enthusiastically supported my visit - - you simply can't imagine the good these programs are doing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I have worked with and known Karen and Rebecca for many years now and they are the most honest, ethical, hard working people I have ever known! They are so totally dedicated to helping these poor children all over the world. They care so much for these under-privileged children who live in dumps or have no food or even clothing. I am so proud to be part of their lives as these kind of people are a rarity in this world. So many of these kids lives and future depend on Bless The Children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 16, 2012

more

July 16, 2012

I was first introduced to Bless The Children in 1998 when Karen was coordinating a missive effort to get much needed humanitarian aid to the victims of Hurricane Mitch that had stalled over Honduras and wiped out about 80-90& of its infrastructure. The country was already the poorest Central American country so the people were devastated by this catastrophe. Karen worked tirelessly with hundreds of volunteers and mountains of donations to get it shipped to Honduras by sea container so George who had recently retired there could distribute it. I have continued to work with both Karen and Rebecca from BTC since that time and have seen firsthand how their compassion and caring has helped countless lives where nothing goes to waste. I look forward to going on another mission trip soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 4, 2012

more

July 4, 2012

Karen and Rebecca guided us towards directing the Caribbean branch of Bless the Children and educated us on the process of shipping much needed educational resources to targeted islands. The experience has been life changing, for us and our recipients. It is incredibly rewarding to know that one's efforts ARE making a difference in the lives of others. They have been incerdible role modles for us and always a pleasure to work with. Their dedication and passion for assisting the needy is inspirational! Can't say enough good things about them and their work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers