Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
23 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have known Karen Hubbard for about 15 years and her daughter Rebecca a few years longer. I have found them to be ethical, dedicated individuals who are highly motivated to improve the lot of children through their "Bless The children program". I have been impressed by their persistence and the results they achieve.

Reverend Lee TerBush

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Our relationship with Bless the Children Inc. has been a blessing to our organization, Hearth to Hearth MInistries. They have faithfully supported several of our orphans, and heve helped us tremendously to get through very rough times when we were barely making ends meet. They have provided us with fundraisng opportunities, financial support, and good advice. Karen and Rebecca have dedicated their lives to helping children from South America to Africa as well as Eastern Europe. They are 100% trustworthy, and work tirelessly to better the lives of countless children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their donor base, so they could expand even further the good works they are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

BTC is a great organization, management staff is ultra lean and overhead is minimal. Funds collected go to various BTC projects that minister to children in South/Central America (primarily). The John Grove School started by a USAF helicopter pilot is a single room, one teacher, mountain school that takes children from 6th to 12+ grade and is in most cases providing a high school education to children of families where the the first high school graduates in the family line are being generated. BTC does more than the school and ships collected goods, and medical equipment to the poor of the western hemisphere through collections that co-mingle in Tampa/Clearwater for further shipment south. All container loading is done by volunteer force in Tampa area. BTC is some great people changing childrens' lives and future for the better.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I have had the privilege and I really mean the "privilege" to be assisted by Bless the Children Inc during difficult times helping orphans and medical crews in Haiti following the earth wake disaster. Bless the Children work hard to give us supplies and man power to ship goods to Haiti. They are profesional and so well organized, they were a breath of sanity during times of confusion and emotional pain. I can never thank them enough for what they did and who they are. Their name is Bless the Children but anyone lucky enough to work with them are blessed to have them on their team. Florence Vanleuven - Haiti

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

HAVING WORKED WITH THIS ORGANIZATION WHILE IN THE MILITARY, I FOUND THEM TO BE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN WHAT THEY DO. IT WAS A GREAT PLEASURE AND EXPERIENCE TO HAVE WORKDE WITH THEM.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

I have known Karen Hubbard since childhood and it was no surprise to me when she founded a non-profit charity in order to help those who are less fortunate than others. I have been sponsoring a young girl named Maria througn Bless the Children for several years now. Thanks to all the pictures and the occasional letter, I have been pleased to see her grow from a child in the dumps to a smiling pre-teen. I like to think I helped just a little with my monthly donation to her. Karen and her daughter, Becca, are quite a team and I feel blessed to have them in my life. Keep up the good work, ladies. CWoody

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I was introduced to the wonderful staff at Bless the Children by some friends I served with in the Air Force. They just told me someone needed my help but didn't expound on what it would involve. I have found that volunteering for this organization has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Not only do I get the chance to help people in need, I've had the opportunity to me some of the nicest people in the world. I have also been fortunate enough to bring my grandchildren along while volunteering. I feel this experience will help to shape them in the most positive way possible. I would like to thank Karen Hubbard and Rebecca Smith for allowing me and my grandchildren to participate in such a wonderful cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I am a member of Epiphany Catholic Church and coordinate the Bless the Children activities at our church. I have participated Honduras Medical Mission with Epiphany, Karen Hubbard and Rebecca Smith. Karen works hard while in Honduras at meeting with the people served and asking them directly about their needs. She then focuses her attention and working get the resources needed to help them. I know and have seen first hand that the money we raise and the work we do has a big impact on the poor in Honduras.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I have been involved with Bless the Children since its inception. The founder, Karen Hubbard, was a member of the Catholic parish where I serve on the staff. We have been involved in medical mission trips to Honduras in conjunction with BTC since 2001. We could not make the contacts necessary to fulfill the mission without their help.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am a warehouse coordinator for a public school district and have worked with Karen Hubbard and Rebecca Smith of Bless the Children for a number of years donating surplus furniture and school supplies. The diligent effort they put into organizing projects which provide much needed supplies to the international and local communities is amazing. It is so pleasing to see the results from their labor of love. I especially enjoy the pictures they send back to me of the communities and children that they truly do bless. Sincerely...Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers