Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 27, 2015

more

February 27, 2015

I have been volunteering at the ranch for almost 6 years. I water, clean stalls, groom, walk, turn out and sometimes ride these beautiful horses. I feel very lucky to be able to do all these things and its all free. I get more from being around these horses than I could ever do for them. They are well cared for and healthy. They still have a lot of love to give and are a joy to be around. If you love horses and want to help this is place to be.
February 25, 2015

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2012

I had been to a fund raiser at this rescue. I spoke with the owner on previous occassions. She keeps horses for the remainder of thier lives. She takes good care of the horses. I would not agree wi... more

February 25, 2015

This rescue is great. She just took two more old horses that would not have found homes. the horses were in really poor condition, at least 25 yrs old. Animal control would have ended up having these animals put down.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

October 15, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had been to a fund raiser at this rescue. I spoke with the owner on previous occassions. She keeps horses for the remainder of thier lives. She takes good care of the horses. I would not agree with 'sneeky' as the name indicates the type of person writing this bad review. I had an exboarder tell me this story, without naming this facility. This person is not to be trusted , sneeky is correct.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

June 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

My family volunteered out there. We used to clean several stalls each time we were there until the owner made us feel quite unwelcome. Seemed our work was never quite enough no matter how many stalls were cleaned. All the boarders moved elsewhere for the same fact as well as the older staff. They have a bunch of kids (around 11 years old) running the place as the owners spend most of their time at their house (which is on the property). My daughter took lessons as well, since we've moved everybody has told us she was taught incorrectly how to saddle her horse and ride.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

a volunteer status

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have better instructors, explain to the owners how an actual "resuce" works. She do not find new homes, just has people "sponser" the horses. Let people out there at better times. She closes the gates at 5:00 year round (this means you get to ride/clean in the 100 plus temps rather than going out in the evenings). The owner should actually do half the things she claims she does.

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers