Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

The Birthline is a wonderful source for families in crisis in San Diego County. The volunteers provide Counseling and referrals to many organizations that can help with Medical insurance, child care,... more

June 6, 2013

The Birthline is an outstanding organization that supports and offers families in need so many things. They provide counseling and referrals for child care, medical insurance, jobs, education, parenting classes, domestic violence, County services, legal aid, food and clothing resources. In addition they offer emotional support and friendship to the families they serve. The volunteers are truly dedicated to the families they see.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1998

November 29, 2012

The Birthline is a wonderful source for families in crisis in San Diego County. The volunteers provide Counseling and referrals to many organizations that can help with Medical insurance, child care, education, jobs, housing and many other resources. They also provide food, clothes, diapers and friendship to families. I am a recently retired Public Health Nurse. I am now a volunteer with the Birthline because of the wonderful care and support that they gave the clients I referred to them. Jeanne

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Birthline has a great place in this world. We need to build more! Thank you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

In today's world of mixed messages, fast paced society, and sadly a culture that doesn't respect life, it is inspirational and comforting to know that Birthline is there to provide a balanced, nuturing, caring, and sustainable environment for women. Birthline has been in San Diego to 30 years and has helped many women who may be have been in crisis - it is with their loving and giving hearts - that many of these women have made a rewarding decision. They are one of a kind!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been donating to Birthline for many years and am so proud of the work they do. Thousands of woman and teenage girls have walked through their doors and have had their lives changed. Birthline provides support so that these woman can have their childern and get back on their feet again. I truly believe that the funding I provide is going to a very worthy cause. It is an honor to be able to support Birthline of San Diego.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am part of a Mom's Bible Study group that wanted to give back to the San Diego community by supporting a non-profit organization that supported mother’s in need. We chose Birthline of San Diego because of its amazing 33 year commitment to mothers and their children. We love how Birthline supports an expectant mother with her decision to have her child. As mothers we know the joy of holding a child in our arms for the first time and want every mother, whatever her circumstance, to have that same opportunity. We are proud to sponsor Birthline and the unsung work that they do.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

I donate to this organization because they reach so many desperate women who are pregnant or have young children. They have helped several homeless women get off the street in the last few months and this Christmas they are going to make baskets of food and toys for the families that need the most help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

It's my pleasure to donate to this organization because I too work with families and children that need help, services and guidance. Birthline volunteers provide all of these and more. I will continue to donate items and spread the word.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time with babies while their mommies access social services; organize the donations room; stock the shelves of the Corner of Good (food pantry), Garden of Smiles (children's clothes/toes/shoes) and Closets of Hope (women's clothes/shoes); answer the phones; counsel and comfort young mothers; research grant opportunities; perform community outreach calls; plan a fundraiser; write thank you letters/notes; enter information into database; create awareness campaigns; help with annual activites: Walk for Life and the Christmas Party. dust, vacuum & clean. Volunteer