Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I have done some volunteering in the past at Birthlane. I have seen young women leaving the office with a smile in their face after receiving material help (bags with food, diapers, formula, etc) and also emotional support. The volunteers at Birthlane are heroes to me. You observe them and you see the work of charity in action. They are truly supporting young women and their families. I have also brought my children to help wrapping presents during Christmas time. It is a very rewarding experience and also an honor to work next to people that dedicate their lives to others. It is also a very good thing for children to observe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Birthline is a great resource to the community. It helps women and young children by providing them with clothing, books, etc. It is staffed by volunteers who love what they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

We need Birthline! I was a unwed mother and thank goodness I had my family support, we all need someone at times like this to help us emotionally and mentally to listen and care, Birthline may be the only support some expectant women have.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My experience with a volunteer at Birthline was very positive. She is very dedicated, a great listener, and has a very big heart for what she is doing for Birthline and those who approach them. She is very committed to Birthline and also works with others in the community by looking for partners to support the coalition to help the poorest of poor pregnant and homeless women with children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time with babies while their mommies access social services; organize the donations room; stock the shelves of the Corner of Good (food pantry), Garden of Smiles (children's clothes/toes/shoes) and Closets of Hope (women's clothes/shoes); answer the phones; counsel and comfort young mothers; research grant opportunities; perform community outreach calls; plan a fundraiser; write thank you letters/notes; enter information into database; create awareness campaigns; help with annual activites: Walk for Life and the Christmas Party. dust, vacuum & clean. Volunteer