Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My daughters Brownie troop earned their Bronze award helping Birthline. They saw first hand how their work and donations helped the mothers-to-be. It also showed them how difficult their struggles were, just providing the basic needs of their families. They do great work at birthline for both emotional and tangible support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Birthline has a great place in this world. We need to build more! Thank you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

We need Birthline! I was a unwed mother and thank goodness I had my family support, we all need someone at times like this to help us emotionally and mentally to listen and care, Birthline may be the only support some expectant women have.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

A long time ago I was young, unmarried, alone, pregnant and very scared. I sat down with one of the women in Birthline and I knew I would be alright. I wasn't going to keep the baby growing in me and I wasn't going to have it destroyed. I knew from the first moment I walked into their office what was right for me and right for the baby developing and growing inside of me. I wanted to choose a new set of parents for my child, and Birthline guided me the right direction. I look back now and wonder what would have happened if I went somewhere else. I was blessed. I now donate and help out with Birthline when I can. Thank you Birthline.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

In today's world of mixed messages, fast paced society, and sadly a culture that doesn't respect life, it is inspirational and comforting to know that Birthline is there to provide a balanced, nuturing, caring, and sustainable environment for women. Birthline has been in San Diego to 30 years and has helped many women who may be have been in crisis - it is with their loving and giving hearts - that many of these women have made a rewarding decision. They are one of a kind!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My experience with a volunteer at Birthline was very positive. She is very dedicated, a great listener, and has a very big heart for what she is doing for Birthline and those who approach them. She is very committed to Birthline and also works with others in the community by looking for partners to support the coalition to help the poorest of poor pregnant and homeless women with children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I have been donating to Birthline for many years and am so proud of the work they do. Thousands of woman and teenage girls have walked through their doors and have had their lives changed. Birthline provides support so that these woman can have their childern and get back on their feet again. I truly believe that the funding I provide is going to a very worthy cause. It is an honor to be able to support Birthline of San Diego.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am a volunteer at Birthline and am so proud to work with all the wonderful people and volunteers there. I teach full time at a college and volunteer on my lunch hour. I usually come there beaten down by all my work stress, but after spending an hour with the warm and awesome people there, I leave feeling uplifted and proud of the work I do and the people I work with. Susie Hutchins

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am part of a Mom's Bible Study group that wanted to give back to the San Diego community by supporting a non-profit organization that supported mother’s in need. We chose Birthline of San Diego because of its amazing 33 year commitment to mothers and their children. We love how Birthline supports an expectant mother with her decision to have her child. As mothers we know the joy of holding a child in our arms for the first time and want every mother, whatever her circumstance, to have that same opportunity. We are proud to sponsor Birthline and the unsung work that they do.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Working in family services for over 6 years, I am so impressed with the work and dedication of Birthline. They support local families during difficult times and their staff of volunteers do a tremendous job of providing services to help build independence and future stability. My family and I will always do what we can to encourage their important work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Spend time with babies while their mommies access social services; organize the donations room; stock the shelves of the Corner of Good (food pantry), Garden of Smiles (children's clothes/toes/shoes) and Closets of Hope (women's clothes/shoes); answer the phones; counsel and comfort young mothers; research grant opportunities; perform community outreach calls; plan a fundraiser; write thank you letters/notes; enter information into database; create awareness campaigns; help with annual activites: Walk for Life and the Christmas Party. dust, vacuum & clean. Volunteer