Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.966675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have visited Bird Gardens of Naples on several occasions, the time being Easter Day of 2014. I actually took the tour Keri, Owner, gives thru the Gardens. Most people don't realize what is really involved in keeping Exotic Birds whether it be in the home or at a large sanctuary. I had a beautiful narrated tour, along with others in the group, of the Gardens and was educated at the same time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered at Bird Gardens of Naples a few times with feeding birds and cage-cleaning for the special-needs birds. When the proprietor had been in a car accident and had some mobility challenges, the daily chores took more time for the limited staff. It was a joy to be there among the birds and get to know which ones prefer interaction and which ones prefer to wait until you leave their flight to come forward to inspect what you've left for them. Every plant on the grounds is "parrot-safe" and grown with no pesticides or fertilizers so a volunteer can pick a guava or starfruit and hand it to an excited parrot...until the finicky eaters get tired of the easy offerings and wait for the food from the wheel barrow that gets pushed from flight to flight. It's a beautiful, back-to-nature, scenic home for more than 200 birds who have come to a point in their lives where it's time to sit back and let life be calm. The Bird Gardens of Naples is providing something enriching and lovely after years of uncertainty for some of them; after years of truly loving homes for others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would find a way to hire more staff. The proprietor has unending love for what she does, but the limited resources force her to depend on volunteers and donations. By increasing staff, she could increase grant-writing and solid funding sources in the office.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great place Great people !!!! I got my bird from them (( Michale )) they took verry good care of him till he picked me to come home with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

When you step into The Bird Gardens Of Naples, the first thing you hear are birds happily being birds. Then the feeling of peace and tranquility there hits you. It is nothing short of magical. Keri has become more than a friend to me. She is a sister. Keri's love and devotion to the birds is so clear, she is an amazing and hard working person. Someone mentioned Keri as being a "Bird Whisperer", I say this often. Her knowledge of birds & their care is second to none. The hard work of Keri, family, and volunteers is turning The Bird Gardens Of Naples into what a sanctuary should be. A place where birds can be birds, never being told to "be quiet". They can sound off and they do, in a jubilant way! Make a point to visit and donate to The Bird Gardens Of Naples. It will be an experience you will not only enjoy, but cherish as a high point in your life! Thank you Keri, family, and friends, for making The Bird Gardens Of Naples what a sanctuary should be!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be there more often to donate my time and support.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been there i my capacity of a volunteer with the Bird Lovers Club in Pembroke Pines FL -- assisting in building a new macaw flight.

When I first stepped onto the property I thought I was on a tropical island, we all the unique foliage and the birds' flights build into this tropical
landscape.

It is great there and I would suggest that one would visit and volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 7, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Keriellen has an amazing sanctuary. I encourage any bird lover to visit the bird gardens of Naples it's truly an amazing experience.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

We have not only visited Bird Gardens of Naples, but have also placed several birds in their care. Keriellen and her family have created a desperately needed haven for parrots that are left with no where else to go. The parrots who live here are surrounded by natural beauty and given the opportunity to enjoy their lives as they wish. Large, well spaced flight aviaries equipped with water systems, natural perching and multiple forms of enrichment, as well as quality food and organic fruit grown on the property. The caregivers are extremely knowledgeable in avian medicine, nutrition and behavior and spend many, many hours a day with the parrots. Bird Gardens of Naples is a great facility and deserves recognition as a Great NonProfit.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

The Bird Gardens of Naples is a Great organization. The owner Keriellen has put her heart into this. She has saved many birds, rehabilitated them whether behavorial so they can return to their home or... more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I went to the Bird Gardens of Naples and volunteered for a week with Keri. She is amazing. I still don't know exactly how she can name every bird she has as well as give a history as to where they came from where they were originally from, their health and personalities. I had the pleasure of working not only with Keri but the birds as well. While working with the birds I found a new forever friend and I can't wait for him to get home. Keri made this decision while seeing me interact with him. He is a Nanday Conure. We took to each other right away. Keri saw the chemistry and how we were with each other and suggested that if I was interested I could adopt him. I love the care she takes in making sure the match is right and that both of us would be happy, it guarantees the bird a forever home. The sanctuary itself is Beautiful and the presentation is Amazing. She not only saved the birds but she also rescued a mini horse, adopted a couple of dogs, has chickens and peacocks. I even enjoyed cleaning cages. Would recommend to anyone of any age, must see!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The Bird Gardens of Naples is a Great organization. The owner Keriellen has put her heart into this. She has saved many birds, rehabilitated them whether behavorial so they can return to their home or rehabilitated them and found them new forever homes. The Bird Gardens of Naples has saved not only feathered friends but has helped in the human emotional process as well for those that have had to give up their friends. Keri is always helpful and will answer any questions you have and is available for emergencies anytime. Great place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Keri has built wonderful aviaries and is totally dedicated to the parrots well being and futures. Through her hard work and private donations and volunteers she has a place where unwanted parrots can be rehomed and live out their lives happily enjoying good food, attention and flight. Now we just need hundreds of more just like Bird Gardens of Naples!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Figure out a way to get more people to get involved and volunteer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I've not had the pleasure of visiting Bird Gardens yet but know just from talking with Keriellen and looking at pictures that she has a wonderful home for many needy birds and her cages and aviaries are immaculate and she has her birds on great diets and gives them much love and excellent care. She is a wonderful person who is also very giving to her human friends. I have not yet met her in person but she has offered to help my partner and I with anything we need in our battle with cancer. An amazing loving woman and wonderful aviculturist. The world should have more people like her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide support where needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers