Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

These folks are doing righteous work! If there's ANY HOPE AT ALL for "The Children of the Future", we ordinary mortals of today must STAND UP against what has become "the powers that be". Unless WE THE PEOPLE vigilantly -- even jealously -- guard against the erosion of our Constitutional RIGHTS, we stand the very real risk of LOSING our own Democracy!!! HANG IN THERE, CITIZENS -- it's WORTH DOING whatever you have to do, so that our great DEMOCRACY -- "OF, by, and FOR the PEOPLE" -- as they say: SHALL NOT PERISH FROM THE EARTH...

-gs [G.S. Khalsa: kulsayogi@gmail.com; 510-575-6695]

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 2, 2013

more

January 2, 2013

Our politicians are truly selfish and self-centered.
Their main focus is getting re-elected. Their focus is not on the Constitution.

Our politicians treat the Bill of Rights like it is an "ancient artifact".
The Bill of Rights is the Rule of Law!

BORDC is to be endlessly
thanked for the unselfish efforts they continue to engage in.
As you know, defending our individual liberties and our 4th Amendment right is non-stop!

And the reason it is non-stop is because our politicians treat the Bill of Rights like it is an ancient artifact! Do you really feel that your state and county politicians care about you?

They care about ONE thing...and THAT is getting re-elected.

It seems like our government feels like they have the right to "own" us.
The fact is...they OWE us!

TV? Newspapers?
They never talk about domestic surveillance.
And domestic surveillance is EVERYWHERE!
When you have to disclose your social security number to get a fishing license?

WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON? I'll tell you what is going on.
We are living in a police state where you are guilty before even talking to a judge.

I remember the days of the rotary phone.
One NEVER felt like our government was "tapping the line".
Now, I'm afraid to give my phone number to ANY government agency!

I trust the BORDC. We need the BORDC.
Our Bill of Rights is NOT an ancient relic. It remains valid and necessary.
It doesn't matter what your political party affiliation is. We all are American patriots.

And as American patriots, it IS our duty to defend life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness.

And it is true...it is obvious...
We will have to engage in a non-violent revolution.
Otherwise, we will find ourselves doing the same old...same old...
Waiting and hoping...waiting and hoping...as our 4th Amendment rights silently vanish.

Sad...very sad.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

BORDC has an excellent combination of clear vision and smart organizing, using the tools it has available to build grassroots movements across the country. Its focus on creating alliances across marginalized groups and coalition-building with locally based organizations makes it one of the most effective organizations that supports local groups across the nation. I have worked with BORDC staff as part of a local campaign, and am always inspired by their dedication and talent. They run well-organized conferences and events, and do good work connecting and facilitating local campaigns. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 25, 2011

more

Review from JustGive
December 25, 2011

Glorious small group with guts to legally and legislatively challenge big brother misguided policies of the US government

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Identify grassroots peace & justice, interfaith, immigrant rights, civil rights, or libertarian groups in your city to whom we could reach out Volunteer