Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Previous | Next
Write A Review
December 30, 2012

more

December 30, 2012

The Bill of Rights Defense Committe is the most active group and organization that I know of that works tirelessly to restore freedom to our country.

They understand the importance of reporting the failings of our U.S. Congress in the preserving of our U.S. Constitution. They also
understand the urgency to pass resolutions in all levels of government throughout the country, to guard ordinary American citizens against tyranny and military indefinite detention.

The BORDC continually inspires me to write and publish my works in order to educate and inform the uninformed people of our nation. It is their unparalelled efforts that provide me with the energy and ambition to make phone calls and write letters to our leaders in Washington.

As long as I have the support of this great organization, I will refuse to be silent http://www.patrickwebdesign.com/index.html/2012/11/07/where-freedom-lies-in-post-2012-elections/. My voice will be heard everywhere and anywhere, despite the fact that Congress works to remove that right from me and all the rest of us American citizens, through ilegal legislation, and the ignoring of Supreme Court decisions.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As the policy director of A Better Way Foundation, I have worked with BORDC since 2010. Shahid, Emma, and George were very informative and helpful on immigration issues about I.C.E. BORDC was instrumental in helping us craft new legislation for Connecticut's Anti-racial Profiling Law. I appreciate their professionalism and passion for the work. Our members were excited about how their civil rights being challenged because of the Patriot Act during a forum. Immediate response was looking at religious freedom differently. Members began discussing how religion should be included in our work discussion. We are partners working towards the same goal. Thank you BORDC for your insight and courage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I met George back in May at a press conference re: some organizing Charlotte and NC folks were doing around the DNC. After i spoke and the press conference ended I was approached by George from BORDC who was super enthusiastic about some of the work I had mentioned about migrant justice in Charlotte. Then she invited me to BORDC's conference and I got the really amazing opportunity of connecting with folks all across the country who were doing amazing work in addition to picking up tools on how to strengthen the coalitions in NC. Ever since that conference and ever since having gotten to know BORDC and George, they have been genuinely invested in building community and people power here in Charlotte. In the face of all of the struggles we are facing I know that BORDC and George has my/our back.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

A representative from BORDC, George Friday, came to Chicago to facilitate a meeting of dozens of activist organizers and did a great job of soliciting honest opinions about the struggles we are facing and the visions we have for advancing them. With candor and humor, she played an invaluable role in helping to forge deeper understanding, including of our very real differences, that will help us network for more effective action.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

The Chicago Committee to Defend the Bill of Rights (www.ccdbr.org), of which I'm president, has greatly benefited from BORDC's support and counsel. Through its remarkable networking, BORDC has brought us several new young board members who have completely re-energized and galvanized our organization. Shahid, George, Emma and others have repeatedly generated suggestions and plans (with supporting visits) for actions and policies which we have adopted in part or in full. Their focus on local action is crucial and fits very well with out capabilities and mission. It's more than ordinarily helpful to have the kind of national coordination for coalition-building (so necessary in Chicago), skills and resources, and inspirational leadership which BORDC has uniqely brought to the civil liberties table. We feel we're working in a partnership for a common cause, with a common understanding of the alarmingly underappreciated threats to constitutional freedoms. Bob Clarke, Chicago

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Identify grassroots peace & justice, interfaith, immigrant rights, civil rights, or libertarian groups in your city to whom we could reach out Volunteer