Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
503 Reviews
1234.974155
Previous | 1 2 3...50 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013
55 people found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
55 people found this review helpful

Hard to explain how great it is to be the 2013 Grand Prize Winner !!! My experience with B.A.D.D., Danny and Didia has been one of the biggest blessings in my life. I am so thankful for my beautiful Cobra and custom motorcycle but more thankful for the opportunity to meet 2 of the most dedicated people to a most needed cause of supporting victims of bikers hit by drunk drivers. When my husband and I purchased the tickets in Key West over Christmas, I had not heard of B.A.D.D. After spending time with the volunteer and learning about Danny and his charity we were happy to support with our donation. Had no idea we would actually win anything, much less the GRAND PRIZE. I will always support this wonderful and much needed charity and thank everyone who works so hard to help us who enjoy riding so much. Thanks again Danny!! We love you and what you're all about. Hope to see you soon. Joy and Rodney

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only more locations to make it possible to educate more people about the charity

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

My daughter was killed by a drunk driver coming home from the movies with her boyfriend on their bike and I was holding a memorial ride with no questions asked this orginzation posted it to get the word out unlike other orginzations that didn't do anything.. Thank you

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

May 29, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

As a new rider and someone who has lost friends, I couldn't ask for a better group to spread awareness. I've lost a couple friends to drunk driving.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 6, 2013

In the 80's and 90's I was a volunteer for BADD. We went on weekly rides to underprivileged children camps to speak to the kids and take them for what was in most cases their first motorcycle ride. ... more

May 29, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

This group has to be one of the most helpful and well needed groups around. They are helpful to victims as well as great at getting the word across about drinking and driving;

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOT TOO MUCH YOU COULD CHANGE, THEY ARE DOING A GREAT JOB.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
25 people found this review helpful

In the 80's and 90's I was a volunteer for BADD. We went on weekly rides to underprivileged children camps to speak to the kids and take them for what was in most cases their first motorcycle ride. I also
volunteered at several trade shows passing out bumper stickers and patches. Danny
Perkins was very passionate about the work BADD was doing and I was happy to be part of it all.
Currently, I volunteer time to BADD by sending out tickets , patches and bumper stickers to thousands of supporters worldwide. THIS IS A GREAT CHARITY. RED RIDER

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only do more of the same.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 26, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

more

May 26, 2014
5 people found this review helpful

i like this group! A good friend of mine was killed 3 years ago cause a drunk driver ran a red light !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I suggested to all people please join this group

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 22, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2014
6 people found this review helpful

i love this group! A good friend of mine was killed 2 years ago cause a drunk driver ran a red light ! His bike was completely smached if that tells you how fast the driver was going !!! This website is such an amazing way to get everyone together and stop this bull crap.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

May 14, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

You have a really high profile in the motorcycling community and have been doing great work in the field for years. A great organisation, doing work to raise awareness of the perils of drunk driving and helping those affected by it. Keep up the good work!
We do it in Germany for the victims of
the child abuse.
LHG Zebo
May 13, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

May 13, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

I am thankful for BADD and the hard work and support that they give to the community. It's nice to know that someone not only cares, but makes sacrifices to do something to try and help. Keep up the good work.

Bill

May 12, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

B.A.D.D. is an amazing organization. The workers within the organization are very knowledgeable and go out of their way to help explain the program. Many people have benefited from the Victims Services and any form of drunk driving awareness is crucial. Often times people may want something unrealistic and one can never really know what they are up against until they themselves become a victim of a drunk driver. Bikers often have a bad reputation and yet their causes are often amazing. From Bikers Against Child Abuse to Bikers Against Drunk Driving. Support the cause and help to grow the charity and help additional victims.
May 12, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
7 people found this review helpful

Thank you Matt!
These tough bikers have a soft spot: Generosiity-helping in the community anytime, anywhere, for as long as it takes, these leather-clad guardians will stand tall and strong against the dark, and the fear, and those who seek to harm. They support the victims and their families
of a violent crime of riding drunk. Thank you !

Bikers Against Dumb Decisions supporter!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...50 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers