Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Bike & Build is a great nonprofit who supports other organizations such as Big Creek People in Action who work with housing rehabilitation with the help of volunteers. They deserve a Top-Rated Award.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Bike and Build has been very helpful to the UT Campus Chapter of Habitat for Humanity. We recently had a former Bike and Build rider come and speak at one of our meetings and she was great! In addition B&B has given us grant opportunities to help us fund our activities. In general, they have been very helpful and represent a great cause!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Bike and Build Inc. is an amazing organization comprised of young people making a difference as they bike and build across the USA! Not only do they volunteer their time to build affordable and decent housing-- they also support projects financially across the country. Thank you for the example you set!
Habitat for Humanity of Greater Sioux Falls.
March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

I have worked with the NC2SD (North Carolina to San Diego) groups every year since the first group came through here in 2007. What an great group of young adults. Restores one's faith in the younger generation despite what is often in the mainstream media. These folks are the next round of movers and shakers and are well along in figuring out what should be moved and exactly what just needs to be shaken a bit. My wife and I have become Bike and Build 'groupies" and are guilty of spoiling the riders a bit at the host site. The riders really generate a lot of interest and awareness of the affordable housing problems in this country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

We have been pleased to be able to host cyclists from Bike and Build in our church for two years. We have been amazed by the energy and enthusiasm of these young people and the commitment they demonstrate for the issue of affordable housing. They are well-organized, polite, flexible, deeply appreciative, and inspire us all to do whatever we do better! I hope we can continue to work with Bike and Build in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Two Bike and Build teams stayed at our church this summer. Both were very respectful of our space and helped to clean up when they left. They shared their energy with Habitat for Humanity projects in our community. It is a delight to be part of this effort and I look forward to continued association with them in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Bike and Build riders have stayed with us for 3 years on their way to Philadelphia. The positive energy and enthusiasm that they exhibit is delightful. We always arrange for them to present their mission to our after school program. The questions that our students come up with is always amusing, and the riders respond with respect and humor. In exchange, our South Side Steppers perform a precision marching show and teach the riders some moves. It has been an excellent way to share cultures, mission, and experiences.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers