Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 7, 2012

This is our second year working with Bike & Build and we have found this organization to exceed our expectations! They brought energy and passion for affordable housing and completed hands-on work to ... more

April 1, 2014

As a representative of a nonprofit affordable housing organization, I am so grateful to Bike & Build for their efforts in benefiting our communities nationwide. The support they provide makes a tremendous impact and means a lot to so many. The volunteer riders are incredible and inspiring. Thanks for all you do!
December 7, 2012

This is our second year working with Bike & Build and we have found this organization to exceed our expectations! They brought energy and passion for affordable housing and completed hands-on work to make a real difference in our local community. Bike & Build transformed an unsightly area into a welcoming entry into our office complex. They even managed to paint our community kitchen! We hear compliments every week from folks about the work they did and the impact it has on changing the way they feel about visiting the facility for business appointments. This ambitious project wouldn't be possible without this nonprofit. Thanks Bike and Build!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

We have partnered with Bike and Build for 4 years now providing critical repairs for low income homeowners. The Bike and Build teams are aways passionate, dedicated and willing to do whatever needs to be done to ensure we leave a families home safe, secure and healthy. Additionally the organization and riders have provided a great deal of financial support to fund critical repair work for low-income homeowners in Philadelphia. Bike and Build has been a pleasure to work with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Habitat for Humanity Idaho Falls Area has been partnering with Bike and Build every year since its beginnings. We are a small Habitat affiliate and look forward to the Bike and Build event each year. Bike and Builders have helped with our home construction and when we are not building a home we have had them help with the remodeling of our ReStore and also with building shelves and organizing our "Save for Build" storage room. No matter what task we have set aside for them, they complete it with enthusiasm.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am the Director of Development for Habitat for Humanity of Greater Garland. Not only have the cyclists helped build homes the last 5 summers, they have inspired youg people in our community by offering the free bike clinic to youth at our local YMCA. The message they spread about the housing crisis in the USA is vital and the dedication they have to their cause is admirable. It helps other youth understand that they can make a difference too. In addition they have helped fund a home built each year by 2 local high school Building Trades classes through grant awards. Our ISD has 51% of students coming from economically disadvantaged homes and these funds help those Building Trades students gain needed vocational skills. We love Bike and Build.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers