Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

With the support and partnership of Bike & Build, the Manhattan Area HFH is able to continue to work hard to engage our youth and empower our communities as we advocate to improve access to decent and affordable shelter. Thank you for helping the Manhattan Area HFH - Build it! We look forward to seeing, meeting, and supporting Bike and Build riders next year!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Our organization, Habitat for Humanity in Whatcom County is presently involved with a Youth United Build in which 120 local high school students are fundraising and will be constructing a home for a deserving family. It is good to know that Bike and Build supports such efforts in such an easy way. The grant boosted the efforts of the young students and motivated them upwards and onwards. All of us here at Habitat in Whatcom County appreciate the mission of Bike and Build and their contribution. Most of all, the students directly involved say thank you and are glad to know that others support their efforts.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Bike & Build, Inc. does an incredible job of staying true to mission and working very hard to provide timely support for that mission. As a professional working in the field of homelessness and housing, I appreciate their focus and drive. The lack of red tape and bureaucracy makes them effective at what they do.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Bike and Build is a wonderful organization where young people take on affordable housing as a cause and bring enthusiasm, a 30+ member volunteer team, and media exposure wherever they ride. Yellow Springs Home, Inc., located in southwest Ohio, has hosted riders for several years and hosted two work days, where we were able to work on more than 10 affordable homes in our community. The riders also add capacity through their competitive grants program, giving up to $10,000 to worthy affordable housing projects that have a community impact and involve young people. What I love most about the agency is bringing leadership opportunities to the youth participants, as they get to make funding decisions and educate the communities they visit on affordable housing issues. Two grants awarded to our agency have made the difference in getting the shovel in the ground. I've never met such a fun, dedicated group of volunteers. I wish I had known about the program earlier - I would have participated!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Bike and Build is a clear example of successful non-profit organization whose mission and vision permeate every aspect of the organization. From encouraging and supporting youth philanthropy and service to engaging partners and organizations who share their beliefs, Bike and Build goes well beyond the average non-profit.

The staff is responsive, incredibly effective, and most importantly passionate about everything that they do.

It has been a pleasure to partner with such an amazing organization and I look forward to all that we can accomplish together each and every year.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Bike and Build is a great supporter of housing in communities throughout the country. Its members are dedicated to raising funds and working in support of affordable housing. Their emphasis on including young members of the community with affordable housing issues ensures that the future generation will continue to have dedicated individuals working for this cause. Bike and Build was easy to work with, had great communication, and provided wonderful support to our organization!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Bike & Build does a fabulous job engaging students and young adults in affordable housing issues. Not only do these young people build safe, affordable housing for families and help revitalize communities, they also are vocal advocates of solutions to this country's housing crisis. Habitat for Humanity of Kent County in Grand Rapids, Mich., is honored to work alongside Bike & Build toward eradicating poverty housing.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Housing is a basic need that we can all relate to. As a professional working for an affordable housing non-profit, I know first hand how difficult it is to build momentum around a need that is ever present, unlike the needs associated with "major events" like Hurricane Katrina for example (still a most important cause to support). I applaud Bike & Build as an organization for bringing constant attention to the ever present need of decent and affordable housing. I applaud the riders for committing themselves and their time to this cause. I am also very impressed with the the manner in which Bike & Build straddles that fine line between professionalism and familiarity. I appreciate feeling like when I reach out to the organization my needs seem to be important to them. Yet, I also appreciate very much the clear and professional manner in which business is conducted.
Overall, my non-profit is very thankful for the efforts Bike & Build continues to take in making a difference for those in need of housing. Thank you, guys!
April 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 7, 2012

This is our second year working with Bike & Build and we have found this organization to exceed our expectations! They brought energy and passion for affordable housing and completed hands-on work to ... more

April 1, 2014

As a representative of a nonprofit affordable housing organization, I am so grateful to Bike & Build for their efforts in benefiting our communities nationwide. The support they provide makes a tremendous impact and means a lot to so many. The volunteer riders are incredible and inspiring. Thanks for all you do!
December 7, 2012

This is our second year working with Bike & Build and we have found this organization to exceed our expectations! They brought energy and passion for affordable housing and completed hands-on work to make a real difference in our local community. Bike & Build transformed an unsightly area into a welcoming entry into our office complex. They even managed to paint our community kitchen! We hear compliments every week from folks about the work they did and the impact it has on changing the way they feel about visiting the facility for business appointments. This ambitious project wouldn't be possible without this nonprofit. Thanks Bike and Build!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

We have partnered with Bike and Build for 4 years now providing critical repairs for low income homeowners. The Bike and Build teams are aways passionate, dedicated and willing to do whatever needs to be done to ensure we leave a families home safe, secure and healthy. Additionally the organization and riders have provided a great deal of financial support to fund critical repair work for low-income homeowners in Philadelphia. Bike and Build has been a pleasure to work with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers