Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

As a provider of low income housing, we were blessed to have an amazing group of Bike and Builders visit us in Tallahassee at our Maryland Oaks Crossing program in May 2014. It was our privilege to host them and benefit from their dedicated hard work to improve the lives of others. They were fantastic! Can't say enough positives about this organization and their members. - The Board and Staff of Good News Outreach
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Our Bike and Build group was incredible to work with! From their friendliness to their hard work ethic, they made a huge impact here with Habitat of Montrose County in Colorado. Our construction manager, Todd, said they accomplished more than he could have imagined and were a joy to work with.

We hope to partner with Bike & Build again!

Much love,
Heather
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Bike & Build is a unique non-profit that has always brought young and enthusiastic hard workers to reflect their commitment of providing safe, healthy, and affordable housing in communities nation-wide. They are such a fun group to work with and the heart of those involved definitely shines through. Thank you for supporting Rebuilding Together Portland and those in our community most in need!
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Bike and Build is a mission-centered, professional organization that does what they set out to do. They are good communicators and provide a wonderful experience for young adults, through both their riding program and their grants program.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Bike & Build is a fantastic, holistic approach to service, sacrifice, volunteerism and awareness-raising. Having more than once been blessed by a rider selecting us as the affordable housing organization of their choice, we are humbled to be receiving support from this group for our ministry. What a fantastic program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Fostering the philanthropic mindset of each generation is imperative to the work of nonprofits. Bike & Build’s focus on the housing crisis elevates our cause and brings awareness to young adults through active service. We at Amarillo Habitat for Humanity are fortunate to have been the recipients of their generosity and are so thankful for the opportunity. If you are considering any sort of partnership with this organization, we would highly recommend it.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I find that Bike & Build is amazing because they are forming youth to be our future leaders. The group was so polite and helpful. They took a day and helped to construct a home for a new Partner Family. In other words they helped our vision of everyone having a decent place to live. The final result of a very valuable gift from Bike & Build, the host and the bikers will enable us to purchase more materials for future homes.
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am the program manager for a transitional housing program for people over 58 years old. Our program is a house, which can hold up to 6 people at a time. Bike and Build has visited us twice and they are a terrific group of young people, who are dedicated to helping the community, which for them extends coast to coast! Thus far, Bike and Build members have painted both our living rooms, helped us sort out an over abundance of kitchen tools, painted our upstairs work room, hallway and bath and painted our downstairs hallway, bath, and kitchen. It is difficult to express here the positive effect this has on the residents in Renewal House! The change in living space was uplifting for all. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Bike and Build is an innovative and energetic organization that provides a real opportunity for its participants to make a tangible difference . A pleasure to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Habitat for Humanity Philadelphia, a non-profit organization that seeks to address issues of poverty housing in Philadelphia, PA, has been very well served by Bike & Build and its riders. Over the past few years riders on Bike & Build trips have selected HFHP as a recipient organization of several grants, which are a great benefit to us and our work. In addition, we have partnered with Bike & Build staff to plan speaking engagements at local colleges and universities, in order to raise awareness of poverty housing and encourage students to consider getting involved with a Bike & Build trip or with volunteering on Habitat Philadelphia's homebuilding projects. We've enjoyed working with Bike & Build, we appreciate the financial contributions that their riders have made, and we very much look forward to more collaboration in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers