Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am the program manager for a transitional housing program for people over 58 years old. Our program is a house, which can hold up to 6 people at a time. Bike and Build has visited us twice and they are a terrific group of young people, who are dedicated to helping the community, which for them extends coast to coast! Thus far, Bike and Build members have painted both our living rooms, helped us sort out an over abundance of kitchen tools, painted our upstairs work room, hallway and bath and painted our downstairs hallway, bath, and kitchen. It is difficult to express here the positive effect this has on the residents in Renewal House! The change in living space was uplifting for all. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Bike and Build is an innovative and energetic organization that provides a real opportunity for its participants to make a tangible difference . A pleasure to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Habitat for Humanity Philadelphia, a non-profit organization that seeks to address issues of poverty housing in Philadelphia, PA, has been very well served by Bike & Build and its riders. Over the past few years riders on Bike & Build trips have selected HFHP as a recipient organization of several grants, which are a great benefit to us and our work. In addition, we have partnered with Bike & Build staff to plan speaking engagements at local colleges and universities, in order to raise awareness of poverty housing and encourage students to consider getting involved with a Bike & Build trip or with volunteering on Habitat Philadelphia's homebuilding projects. We've enjoyed working with Bike & Build, we appreciate the financial contributions that their riders have made, and we very much look forward to more collaboration in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity has sponsored the Bike and Build group for 3 years now and each year the group has exceeded our expectations. For the last two years I have been the coordinating individual for this group of young adults and was charged with helping with their accommodations, foods, recreational time and work site schedule. These young adults are enthusiastic, organized and extremely grateful for the experience. In addition, we have benefited by receiving funding from B & B that have further helped individuals that are in need of adequate housing. We would and will invite them back in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Bike & Build donated $500 to our ministry, Saginaw Habitat for Humanity (SHFH), in 2011 and in 2012. Bethany Morris rode over 3,800 miles across the northern US in 2011 and designated a portion of the funds she raised to us. A friend of hers, Mike Lauckner, was inspired to do a similar ride in 2012 and also designated a portion of the funds he raised to SHFH. It is humbling to know that young people are committed to decent and affordable housing and are willing to invest such incredible effort to assist families in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

WE had a great group of bikers pass thru our town last summer. They volunteered for a day as we laid sod and landscaped a recentlyl remodeled home. The team was great. They showed up on time and worked really hard. Wish we had them all the time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Habitat for Humanity of West Central Iowa has hosted Bike and Build Groups for eight years in a row. We have always been impressed with these young adults, they are energetic, very polite, well mannored and very respectful. The Bike and Build Groups have helped us with four seperate home builds in the area and we are amazed sometimes by the skill level some of these young people have. With thier help we can accomplish in one day what would have taken us a week. We look forward to seeing this group every year they come into the area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers