Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Our experience with the young woman who rode for our agency from Bike & Build was absolutely amazing. Her dedication to the cause of providing safe, affordable housing for families is inspiring. It is imperative that we educate these young folks to realize that we can do it if we join together. Bike and Build does an incredible job enlisting young folks to help with affordable housing issues. Abby's House in Worcester, Massachusetts is pleased to be a recipient of Bike and Build's generosity!
March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

Bike & Build has a wonderful organizational model that facilitates meaningful experiences for volunteer riders and their donors, and provides valuable financial and volunteer support for affordable housing organizations.This is an innovative program that is well-loved by staff and the community alike!
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

My time with Bike & Build as a rider on South Carolina to Santa Cruz 2013 was one of the most powerful and eye-opening experiences in my life. I saw more of the country than most Americans ever see, I climbed mountains, crossed deserts, rode through ancient forests, and built homes for wonderful families with some of the best friends I have ever had. It will take some serious work and determination to match the power and freedom I felt during my time with Bike & Build. Please ride, volunteer, share, and donate to this wonderful wonderful organization.
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

Bike & Build changed my life. They are doing awesome things across the country for not only youth, but anyone that is interested in the cause of affordable housing. I would not be the person I am today without my experience with Bike & Build, and think it's awesome they continue to change lives everyday!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

They are fantastic. This group of energetic bikers make a difference in helping to build houses across the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Bike and Build brought a youthful energy to our community for the 16 hours they spent with us. Their positive attitudes in helping others was very evident as they told their stories of who they were, where they were from and how they got involved with Bike & Build. The leadership and organizational skills are amazing as they unpacked and packed each day for their journey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Bike & Build participants make significant financial and labor contributions to affordable housing projects and raising awareness of the need for affordable housing. They've stayed overnight at my church for about five years. Each time they've given informative presentations and cleaned up well before departing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We host the Northern US trip route and have had wonderful experiences with every group we have hosts. The young adults from every year (10 years & counting!) have been polite, respectful, FUN, and a wonderful example to our youth here at the church. They are so accepting and appreciative of anything we do for them! I look forward to meeting a different group every year! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a host for Bike & Build.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We have hosted the South Carolina to Santa Cruz group for the past three years. What a wonderful opportunity to meet terrific people. The participants are always so interesting and appreciative. I admire thier dedication to this wonderful organzation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We have hosted Bike and Build for four years. We have found the riders to be respectful and courteous. They make an effort to fit into our community. They clean up their surroundings before they go. We always look forward to their visit. They are always appreciative of what we provide for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers