Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We have hosted the South Carolina to Santa Cruz group for the past three years. What a wonderful opportunity to meet terrific people. The participants are always so interesting and appreciative. I admire thier dedication to this wonderful organzation!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We have hosted Bike and Build for four years. We have found the riders to be respectful and courteous. They make an effort to fit into our community. They clean up their surroundings before they go. We always look forward to their visit. They are always appreciative of what we provide for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

The Bike and Build riders have stayed with us for 3 years on their way to Philadelphia. The positive energy and enthusiasm that they exhibit is delightful. We always arrange for them to present their mission to our after school program. The questions that our students come up with is always amusing, and the riders respond with respect and humor. In exchange, our South Side Steppers perform a precision marching show and teach the riders some moves. It has been an excellent way to share cultures, mission, and experiences.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Our church, St. David's Episcopal in Page AZ, hosted the Southern Route for one night. I was the coordinator and contact person for their stay and our potluck dinner for them. Everyone here who worked with them found the group to be wonderful and energizing. We loved having them here. This is the fourth time we have hosted Bike and Build. It's always a great experience for us, and I hope for them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Habitat for Humanity of West Central Iowa has hosted Bike and Build Groups for eight years in a row. We have always been impressed with these young adults, they are energetic, very polite, well mannored and very respectful. The Bike and Build Groups have helped us with four seperate home builds in the area and we are amazed sometimes by the skill level some of these young people have. With thier help we can accomplish in one day what would have taken us a week. We look forward to seeing this group every year they come into the area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Bike and Build is the perfect combination of service and youth empowerment. I worked closely with this organization for one year as a trip leader for a ride across the country and feel that they are much more efficient, effective and inspirational than any other non-profit or government organization that I have ever seen up-close. The leaders both in the office and on the ground truly believe in the cause for affordable housing and social justice, and the riders/volunteers are empowered to no only be lifelong supporters and advocates of affordable housing, but also lifelong cyclists with a sense of adventure. In addition to priceless leadership and survival skills I learned as a Bike and Builder, because of my time as a volunteer in Bike and Build, I am a lifelong supporter (and volunteer) for Habitat for Humanity and I love to ride my bike!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

Bike & Build in an excellent organization run by dedicated and passionate young adults. I participated as a rider in one of their cross-country cycling trips in 2009. Our group of 32 riders raised over $130,000 to support affordable housing organizations--and we were just one of eight groups biking across country that year! We worked at 8 build sites along the route with affordable housing organizations like Habitat for Humanity. Half of the funds we raised that summer went to building half of a duplex in Providence, RI, and we helped decide what other organizations should receive grants from Bike & Build. It was a life-changing experience for me, and I have continued to stay involved with the organization by sponsoring other riders and attending the 10-year anniversary celebration (complete with fundraising for affordable housing and a build day with the Philadelphia chapter of Rebuilding Together).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2012

more

October 21, 2012

I biked from Providence to Seattle in 2009 to raise money and awareness for affordable housing through Bike & Build. It was one of the most meaningful experiences that I have had. I was a part of a team of 32 that biked, ate, built, and slept together for 10 weeks. Everyone was driven and passionate about making a difference. We supported affordable housing in different ways - raising donations, assisting at build sites, and spreading the word at local site presentations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers