Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Habitat for Humanity Idaho Falls Area has been partnering with Bike and Build every year since its beginnings. We are a small Habitat affiliate and look forward to the Bike and Build event each year. Bike and Builders have helped with our home construction and when we are not building a home we have had them help with the remodeling of our ReStore and also with building shelves and organizing our "Save for Build" storage room. No matter what task we have set aside for them, they complete it with enthusiasm.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Bike & Build donated $500 to our ministry, Saginaw Habitat for Humanity (SHFH), in 2011 and in 2012. Bethany Morris rode over 3,800 miles across the northern US in 2011 and designated a portion of the funds she raised to us. A friend of hers, Mike Lauckner, was inspired to do a similar ride in 2012 and also designated a portion of the funds he raised to SHFH. It is humbling to know that young people are committed to decent and affordable housing and are willing to invest such incredible effort to assist families in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

We have been pleased to be able to host cyclists from Bike and Build in our church for two years. We have been amazed by the energy and enthusiasm of these young people and the commitment they demonstrate for the issue of affordable housing. They are well-organized, polite, flexible, deeply appreciative, and inspire us all to do whatever we do better! I hope we can continue to work with Bike and Build in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

They are fantastic. This group of energetic bikers make a difference in helping to build houses across the country.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Two Bike and Build teams stayed at our church this summer. Both were very respectful of our space and helped to clean up when they left. They shared their energy with Habitat for Humanity projects in our community. It is a delight to be part of this effort and I look forward to continued association with them in the future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Bike and Build brought a youthful energy to our community for the 16 hours they spent with us. Their positive attitudes in helping others was very evident as they told their stories of who they were, where they were from and how they got involved with Bike & Build. The leadership and organizational skills are amazing as they unpacked and packed each day for their journey.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Bike & Build participants make significant financial and labor contributions to affordable housing projects and raising awareness of the need for affordable housing. They've stayed overnight at my church for about five years. Each time they've given informative presentations and cleaned up well before departing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

WE had a great group of bikers pass thru our town last summer. They volunteered for a day as we laid sod and landscaped a recentlyl remodeled home. The team was great. They showed up on time and worked really hard. Wish we had them all the time.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I am the Director of Development for Habitat for Humanity of Greater Garland. Not only have the cyclists helped build homes the last 5 summers, they have inspired youg people in our community by offering the free bike clinic to youth at our local YMCA. The message they spread about the housing crisis in the USA is vital and the dedication they have to their cause is admirable. It helps other youth understand that they can make a difference too. In addition they have helped fund a home built each year by 2 local high school Building Trades classes through grant awards. Our ISD has 51% of students coming from economically disadvantaged homes and these funds help those Building Trades students gain needed vocational skills. We love Bike and Build.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We host the Northern US trip route and have had wonderful experiences with every group we have hosts. The young adults from every year (10 years & counting!) have been polite, respectful, FUN, and a wonderful example to our youth here at the church. They are so accepting and appreciative of anything we do for them! I look forward to meeting a different group every year! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a host for Bike & Build.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers