Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.896555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
December 7, 2012

This is our second year working with Bike & Build and we have found this organization to exceed our expectations! They brought energy and passion for affordable housing and completed hands-on work to ... more

April 1, 2014

As a representative of a nonprofit affordable housing organization, I am so grateful to Bike & Build for their efforts in benefiting our communities nationwide. The support they provide makes a tremendous impact and means a lot to so many. The volunteer riders are incredible and inspiring. Thanks for all you do!
December 7, 2012

This is our second year working with Bike & Build and we have found this organization to exceed our expectations! They brought energy and passion for affordable housing and completed hands-on work to make a real difference in our local community. Bike & Build transformed an unsightly area into a welcoming entry into our office complex. They even managed to paint our community kitchen! We hear compliments every week from folks about the work they did and the impact it has on changing the way they feel about visiting the facility for business appointments. This ambitious project wouldn't be possible without this nonprofit. Thanks Bike and Build!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 28, 2014

more

March 28, 2014

I have worked with the NC2SD (North Carolina to San Diego) groups every year since the first group came through here in 2007. What an great group of young adults. Restores one's faith in the younger generation despite what is often in the mainstream media. These folks are the next round of movers and shakers and are well along in figuring out what should be moved and exactly what just needs to be shaken a bit. My wife and I have become Bike and Build 'groupies" and are guilty of spoiling the riders a bit at the host site. The riders really generate a lot of interest and awareness of the affordable housing problems in this country.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 27, 2014

more

March 27, 2014

Bike & Build has a wonderful organizational model that facilitates meaningful experiences for volunteer riders and their donors, and provides valuable financial and volunteer support for affordable housing organizations.This is an innovative program that is well-loved by staff and the community alike!
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

My time with Bike & Build as a rider on South Carolina to Santa Cruz 2013 was one of the most powerful and eye-opening experiences in my life. I saw more of the country than most Americans ever see, I climbed mountains, crossed deserts, rode through ancient forests, and built homes for wonderful families with some of the best friends I have ever had. It will take some serious work and determination to match the power and freedom I felt during my time with Bike & Build. Please ride, volunteer, share, and donate to this wonderful wonderful organization.
March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

Bike & Build changed my life. They are doing awesome things across the country for not only youth, but anyone that is interested in the cause of affordable housing. I would not be the person I am today without my experience with Bike & Build, and think it's awesome they continue to change lives everyday!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I am the program manager for a transitional housing program for people over 58 years old. Our program is a house, which can hold up to 6 people at a time. Bike and Build has visited us twice and they are a terrific group of young people, who are dedicated to helping the community, which for them extends coast to coast! Thus far, Bike and Build members have painted both our living rooms, helped us sort out an over abundance of kitchen tools, painted our upstairs work room, hallway and bath and painted our downstairs hallway, bath, and kitchen. It is difficult to express here the positive effect this has on the residents in Renewal House! The change in living space was uplifting for all. Thanks.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Bike and Build is an innovative and energetic organization that provides a real opportunity for its participants to make a tangible difference . A pleasure to work with!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

Habitat for Humanity Philadelphia, a non-profit organization that seeks to address issues of poverty housing in Philadelphia, PA, has been very well served by Bike & Build and its riders. Over the past few years riders on Bike & Build trips have selected HFHP as a recipient organization of several grants, which are a great benefit to us and our work. In addition, we have partnered with Bike & Build staff to plan speaking engagements at local colleges and universities, in order to raise awareness of poverty housing and encourage students to consider getting involved with a Bike & Build trip or with volunteering on Habitat Philadelphia's homebuilding projects. We've enjoyed working with Bike & Build, we appreciate the financial contributions that their riders have made, and we very much look forward to more collaboration in the future!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 7, 2012

more

November 7, 2012

The Asheville Area Habitat for Humanity has sponsored the Bike and Build group for 3 years now and each year the group has exceeded our expectations. For the last two years I have been the coordinating individual for this group of young adults and was charged with helping with their accommodations, foods, recreational time and work site schedule. These young adults are enthusiastic, organized and extremely grateful for the experience. In addition, we have benefited by receiving funding from B & B that have further helped individuals that are in need of adequate housing. We would and will invite them back in the future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

We have partnered with Bike and Build for 4 years now providing critical repairs for low income homeowners. The Bike and Build teams are aways passionate, dedicated and willing to do whatever needs to be done to ensure we leave a families home safe, secure and healthy. Additionally the organization and riders have provided a great deal of financial support to fund critical repair work for low-income homeowners in Philadelphia. Bike and Build has been a pleasure to work with.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers