Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.885
Write A Review
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

As a board member with a local housing nonprofit, we are so impressed with Bike & Build. The riders we met were passionate, dedicated individuals who make a difference in everyday local communities, not just the big cities. The support provided by Bike & Build goes a long way in helping us provide sustainable, affordable housing to low-income families and homeless domestic violence survivors and their children in our community. Bike & Build is truly a GREAT nonprofit.
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

As a provider of low income housing, we were blessed to have an amazing group of Bike and Builders visit us in Tallahassee at our Maryland Oaks Crossing program in May 2014. It was our privilege to host them and benefit from their dedicated hard work to improve the lives of others. They were fantastic! Can't say enough positives about this organization and their members. - The Board and Staff of Good News Outreach
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

With the support and partnership of Bike & Build, the Manhattan Area HFH is able to continue to work hard to engage our youth and empower our communities as we advocate to improve access to decent and affordable shelter. Thank you for helping the Manhattan Area HFH - Build it! We look forward to seeing, meeting, and supporting Bike and Build riders next year!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

We love our Bike and Build groups that come to Habitat for Humanity of North Idaho each year! We can always count on them to get the job done in a day, a crucial part of staying on schedule. The group brings a great energy and has a fantastic way of connecting with our Homeowners! It's great to count on the amount of helping hands they bring each year as it enables us to get more of our community members into safe and decent housing.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Our experience with the young woman who rode for our agency from Bike & Build was absolutely amazing. Her dedication to the cause of providing safe, affordable housing for families is inspiring. It is imperative that we educate these young folks to realize that we can do it if we join together. Bike and Build does an incredible job enlisting young folks to help with affordable housing issues. Abby's House in Worcester, Massachusetts is pleased to be a recipient of Bike and Build's generosity!
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Bike & Build is a great nonprofit who supports other organizations such as Big Creek People in Action who work with housing rehabilitation with the help of volunteers. They deserve a Top-Rated Award.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Our Bike and Build group was incredible to work with! From their friendliness to their hard work ethic, they made a huge impact here with Habitat of Montrose County in Colorado. Our construction manager, Todd, said they accomplished more than he could have imagined and were a joy to work with.

We hope to partner with Bike & Build again!

Much love,
Heather
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Our organization, Habitat for Humanity in Whatcom County is presently involved with a Youth United Build in which 120 local high school students are fundraising and will be constructing a home for a deserving family. It is good to know that Bike and Build supports such efforts in such an easy way. The grant boosted the efforts of the young students and motivated them upwards and onwards. All of us here at Habitat in Whatcom County appreciate the mission of Bike and Build and their contribution. Most of all, the students directly involved say thank you and are glad to know that others support their efforts.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Bike & Build is a unique non-profit that has always brought young and enthusiastic hard workers to reflect their commitment of providing safe, healthy, and affordable housing in communities nation-wide. They are such a fun group to work with and the heart of those involved definitely shines through. Thank you for supporting Rebuilding Together Portland and those in our community most in need!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Bike & Build, Inc. does an incredible job of staying true to mission and working very hard to provide timely support for that mission. As a professional working in the field of homelessness and housing, I appreciate their focus and drive. The lack of red tape and bureaucracy makes them effective at what they do.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers