Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.866675
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Bike & Build is a great nonprofit who supports other organizations such as Big Creek People in Action who work with housing rehabilitation with the help of volunteers. They deserve a Top-Rated Award.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Our Bike and Build group was incredible to work with! From their friendliness to their hard work ethic, they made a huge impact here with Habitat of Montrose County in Colorado. Our construction manager, Todd, said they accomplished more than he could have imagined and were a joy to work with.

We hope to partner with Bike & Build again!

Much love,
Heather
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Our organization, Habitat for Humanity in Whatcom County is presently involved with a Youth United Build in which 120 local high school students are fundraising and will be constructing a home for a deserving family. It is good to know that Bike and Build supports such efforts in such an easy way. The grant boosted the efforts of the young students and motivated them upwards and onwards. All of us here at Habitat in Whatcom County appreciate the mission of Bike and Build and their contribution. Most of all, the students directly involved say thank you and are glad to know that others support their efforts.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Bike & Build is a unique non-profit that has always brought young and enthusiastic hard workers to reflect their commitment of providing safe, healthy, and affordable housing in communities nation-wide. They are such a fun group to work with and the heart of those involved definitely shines through. Thank you for supporting Rebuilding Together Portland and those in our community most in need!
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

Bike & Build, Inc. does an incredible job of staying true to mission and working very hard to provide timely support for that mission. As a professional working in the field of homelessness and housing, I appreciate their focus and drive. The lack of red tape and bureaucracy makes them effective at what they do.
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Bike and Build is a wonderful organization where young people take on affordable housing as a cause and bring enthusiasm, a 30+ member volunteer team, and media exposure wherever they ride. Yellow Springs Home, Inc., located in southwest Ohio, has hosted riders for several years and hosted two work days, where we were able to work on more than 10 affordable homes in our community. The riders also add capacity through their competitive grants program, giving up to $10,000 to worthy affordable housing projects that have a community impact and involve young people. What I love most about the agency is bringing leadership opportunities to the youth participants, as they get to make funding decisions and educate the communities they visit on affordable housing issues. Two grants awarded to our agency have made the difference in getting the shovel in the ground. I've never met such a fun, dedicated group of volunteers. I wish I had known about the program earlier - I would have participated!
October 13, 2014

more

October 13, 2014

Bike and Build is a mission-centered, professional organization that does what they set out to do. They are good communicators and provide a wonderful experience for young adults, through both their riding program and their grants program.
October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Bike and Build has been very helpful to the UT Campus Chapter of Habitat for Humanity. We recently had a former Bike and Build rider come and speak at one of our meetings and she was great! In addition B&B has given us grant opportunities to help us fund our activities. In general, they have been very helpful and represent a great cause!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Bike & Build is a fantastic, holistic approach to service, sacrifice, volunteerism and awareness-raising. Having more than once been blessed by a rider selecting us as the affordable housing organization of their choice, we are humbled to be receiving support from this group for our ministry. What a fantastic program!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Bike and Build is a clear example of successful non-profit organization whose mission and vision permeate every aspect of the organization. From encouraging and supporting youth philanthropy and service to engaging partners and organizations who share their beliefs, Bike and Build goes well beyond the average non-profit.

The staff is responsive, incredibly effective, and most importantly passionate about everything that they do.

It has been a pleasure to partner with such an amazing organization and I look forward to all that we can accomplish together each and every year.
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers