Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Big Sunday helped to make our school look FANTASTIC for the start of our new school year! I am constantly amazed at how much the colorful walls/murals make a difference for our staff and children. I am so appreciative of all of the people who volunteered their precious time to come out and make a difference at our school. The murals were very student friendly and oh so colorful. I can't thank Big Sunday and their volunteers enough for brightening up the school. They are an awesome organization that certainly deserves the highest awards.
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

If there were 10 stars on the 5 star rating, Big Sunday would get 15 from me. Wow! What an organization! Big Sunday's staff was so organized and courteous with all of us at Normandie Elementary, a school in South Central Los Angeles that I could never get tired of saying thank you to them.

Big Sunday's team led by Mr. Levenson and Berenice with the rest of their team could move mountains. They brought in a team that transformed our dilapidated walls at our 110 year old school and made them look new and freshly painted with murals that are student friendly. I can imagine how hard they worked to transform our school and for that all I can say is THANK YOU!
October 2, 2014

more

October 2, 2014

I have worked with Big Sunday for more than 6 years through the schools where I have worked. Big Sunday has sponsored beautification days, providing materials, tools, volunteers, water, and many essential supplies. Recently Big Sunday brought over 100 volunteers and literally transformed our school campus, cleaning, planting, painting and repairing. We took part in the back-to-school project and received backpacks, school supplies and a huge amount of much needed materials that were donated for distribution. They are the greatest!
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Big Sunday is an absolutely amazing organization! They provide help to so many other charitable organizations, schools, etc. In my experience, it is rare to come across an organization that touches the lives of so many people through so many different charitable causes! They never fail to be friendly and enthusiastic, and continually plan new, fun activities to involve volunteers and other charities which they serve.

Our organization (Hope Mill, Inc.) serves the homeless. This year Big Sunday provided not only volunteers for our Big Sunday Weekend, but more recently provided pull-top canned goods and bottled water to include in our CarePacks for the homeless! Many lives will be touched, thanks to Big Sunday!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

October 29, 2013

To whom it may concern

I would like to let everyone know how wonderful Big Sunday has been to the Jeffrey Foundation. Since 2007 Big Sunday has been involved with the Jeffrey Foundation and they have done more than I expected an organization to do!
I thought
it would be a onetime thing but, no they continue to do more and more. Non-stop like the energizer bunny they keep doing and doing and doing. Here are just a few of the wonderful things they have done for us with the help of their wonderful volunteers.

They painted some beautiful murals on our walls, cleaned our facility and put us in contact with others who have donated Items for the children and families; they also painted a bicycle track, trimmed trees donated items we needed and much more. We are so grateful to have been introduced to Big Sunday and all the wonderful people who help out they are truly blessing.

We are a non- profit serving children and families with special needs, their help meant so much in this difficult economy. Recently they put us in touch with an organization that will host a major Holiday Luncheon to raise funds and toys for our children this year! Everything has been so helpful that they have done. May their effort and especially their founder and President David Levinson be appreciated and honored for starting such a great organization, and keeping it going in difficult times.

Thanks Big Sunday !

Alyce Morris Winston
The Jeffrey Foundation
Staff & Volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Our organization "Amity Foundation" is a non-profit organization that plays an important role for folks coming out of prison or jails at Amistad de Los Angeles a residential treatment center. We also provide education and transitional housing services to our "students" .

It has been an
absolutely wonderful experience finding out about Big Sunday. Big Sunday is one of the most organized and friendly organizations we have had the pleasure to work with. They on so many occasions have gone beyond generous to make sure our students at Amistad have been provided with wonderful teaching tools and supplies. Recently we received a large donation of fantastic books. This stocked our library and education center. I can say with out hesitation that the books we received from Big Sunday changed many of our students lives and outlook on life for the better. Thank you so much Big Sunday.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers