Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 15, 2014

more

July 15, 2014

A wonderful experience. Looking forward to returning. Educational as well as entertaining. The property is immaculate and the big cats look very content. Hard to believe that some of these animals had not been well taken care at their previous homes. The big cats all look so healthy and happy now!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 8, 2014

more

July 8, 2014

When our German Shepherd mix of almost 16 years passed away, I was absolutely devastated. I had been to a BDRR fundraiser before, and had just fallen in love with their organization. The work that they do is wonderful, and a true service to our community. My husband and I immediately went down there, and looked around. I think the hardest part is adopting just one - I would take them all if I could! But after a few weeks of getting through all of the background work on us, and actually coming to a decision on a pup, we brought home our baby girl, Rina Beane! She was so small and thin when we first got her because they had rescued her from a kill shelter in Miami. Now she is a long-legged, 73 pound lap dog with so much puppy energy! She lights up our whole lives! I would recommend BDRR to any and every dog lover is who might be able to either rescue a pup or volunteer their time to such a worthy cause! As soon as we outgrow our town home and buy a home with a yard, I hope we can adopt another.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

My husband and I recently adopted "Lady" a mix lab. Lady is being trained to be a service dog for me. I was fortunate enough to meet a trainer that went to BDRR and chose a dog she thought would train well for me. Lady has been with Melody Owens, trainer/owner at Star Dog Obedience.

Our
experience with the Ranch Rescue was nothing but 5 star from beginning to end.

We have had many dogs in our life time from standard poodles, to minerature poodles, to shar-peis, to german shepherds, but "Lady" is the sweetest, most loving dog. She is approximately 1-3 years old, was house broken and is just fabulous.

I have never purchased a shelter dog before, now I would only recommend them. I love Big Dog Ranch Rescue and I love our Lady!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - they are great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I have been to BDRR's fundraisers and seen first hand how awesome their volunteers are. They really work hard to find homes for their animals and to raise money for their medical care. They really do perform miracles. I love the fact that they are dedicated to the Big Dogs that have a harder time getting adopted due to their size and the fact that most rentals limit the dogs size to 30lbs or less.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 30, 2014

more

June 30, 2014

We had previously adopted a pointer/hound mix from another shelter. Luna is now 2 years old and we were looking to adopt a puppy to be a companion to her and also because we're used to being a two dog home. We were very happy with the other shelter but they didn't have any puppies available so we took a chance after seeing the available puppies on BDR's website and drove up from south county to pay them a visit. While the road could use some paving, the ranch is very clean and well kept and the dogs were all well-cared for. We found an adorable 5 month old black and tan coonhound mix who'd been rescued from South Carolina running wild in the woods with her 5 brothers and sisters. After just 4 weeks Cinnamon and Luna are now inseparable and I can't imagine being without both of them. The counselor at BDR explained all the paperwork in detail and made sure we understood everything. Excellent documentation...shots, spay...even down to having a copy of the relocation contract from the South Carolina shelter. We were VERY happy with BDR. Thanks for helping us find our newest family member!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014

more

June 11, 2014

I adopted Frisco (a Mountain Feist Terrier) May 20th He is adjusting to his home very well. Full of energy and lots of fun. I cannot express how Wonderful Big Dog Ranch was in working with me. His Foster mom had to keep him a couple extra days as I was going out of town and didnt want to bring him home to only leave. Zara and all the volunteers work so hard and are truly dedicated!!!! I look forward to attending an event so show off how well and Happy Frisco and I are with each other.
Thank You and God Bless you all!
Ann Marie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 8, 2013

My husband and I heard about Big Dog Ranch Rescue when they had a flood and needed foster homes for a weekend. We love animals and went to see how and if we could help. I came across a young male c... more

June 10, 2014

My husband and I fostered a dog from the ranch, when the ranch had flooding that jeopardized the safety of the dogs. We originally agreed to foster for the weekend, but after giving the dog a bath, love and attention and a much needed nap, I soon realized that I could not bear to take him back to the shelter without having experienced a loving family.
We have had Achilles for almost a year now and every day I am so thankful that I stopped in to lend a helping hand, by taking a big dog off their hands.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Solicit finances to expand the building, so that more dogs can be saved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I heard about Big Dog Ranch Rescue when they had a flood and needed foster homes for a weekend.

We love animals and went to see how and if we could help. I came across a young male chocolate lab mix who was lathargic, shy, under weight and had been bitten by an infected
tick. The poor boy was on medication and all he wanted to do was sleep.
We took a chance on him for that weekend. As soon as we got him home and gave him a bath, he seemed to come around. We officially adopted Achilles not even a month later. We couldn't see taking him back to the shelter. He had lived his short life so far under undesirable circumstances.
I contacted Miami-Dade county and found out that when they picked him up, he was tied outside with no shelter, food, or water. The poor boy was almost a year old and had lived a crappy life!

If it wasn't for Big Dog Ranch Rescue putting the word out for help, we would have never known of this great, hilarious boy. The Ranch has thee best volunteers staff. They do an amazing job spending time with the animals to get to know their temperaments, and do their best to put them in homes where they will fit in best.

I really hope people can soften their hearts and donate however they can; whether it be their time, money, dog food, treats, toys, ANYTHING for these wonderful dogs who just want a chance to be a good dog!

We are proud to be the parents of our sweet boy Achilles!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Host more fundraisers and spread the word on the news! That's how we happened to hear about it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The rescue truly is a rescue. We strive to save dogs to avoid euthanasia. Every dog deserves a chance since we are responsible for their existence. I am honored and privileged to be involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 9, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with Big Dog Ranch Rescue for several years, and I adopted several of my four-legged family members from BDRR. There is such a love and dedication to saving dogs and finding them wonderful homes. Big Dog Ranch Rescue goes above and beyond in its efforts to save as many dogs as possible, including dogs with significant injuries, heartworm disease and seniors. I cannot think of a better way to spend my time than helping this great organization save more lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Big Dog Ranch Rescue is just an amazing place. Dogs who find their way to the safety of the Ranch are very lucky. All dogs receive love, medical care, and a dedicated commitment from the Staff to find them a forever home! All dogs get the chance to romp and play with their friends in fenced pastures. If they need extra training, they get that, too! The rewards of spending time with the dogs, walking them, and loving them is truly a rewarding gift!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Walk/Bathe dogs and puppies, answer phones, write thank you notes Volunteer