Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 20, 2014

more

April 20, 2014

A few months ago, we found the BDRR web site after doing many online searches for rescue dogs. They have a complete list and picture of their dogs. We visited the ranch and found the staff to be very helpful and also very caring for their rescues. They also take care in finding a good match, i.e., to make sure the rescue dog is going to a proper home. We connected with a cute beagle and went through the adoption process about a month ago. The adoption counselor explained everything in detail and provided us with complete instructions on diet, feeding, vaccines, etc.

We would highly recommend the BDRR to anyone looking to adopt a dog.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Response time to return phone calls needs improvement, but considering the number of dogs and workload, the delay is understandable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 28, 2014

more

February 28, 2014

I began following BDRR about 2 years ago. Instantly I noticed how connected they are to their rescues. To the staff, these dogs are souls that need love, repair, and affection, not just a number attached to a cage. I began donating to them what I could (which was not much) but they are so utterly grateful for every dime sent their way. 2 months ago, I was blessed enough to take home Mili, a 1 year old lab mix and had an instant conection. She was happy to leave the ranch to go home, but their a slight sadness to her to be leaving the place that had cared so well for her. 2 weeks ago we decided to take home Max, now called Murphy, or "BIG MURPH". When he left the ranch, our adoption coordinatior hugged him and told him she was happy for him, but she would miss him so much. The staff and volunteers just care so much. I never hestitate to send money, or donations, because I never have to wonder if they are putting it towards the right place. I have even become friends with Mili's "foster mom", Zara. There is a whole hearted dedication to this place and I can't wait to take home number 3!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

lets make it bigger! Whats another 30 acres???

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 10, 2014

more

January 10, 2014

We adopted our rottie Teco from bdr and he is the most loving and wonderful dog.
We walk twice a day for 30 mins and he's keeping me healthy.
He's great with other dogs and loves to follow me everywhere.
This is our second rescue rottie and we've been more than happy.
Your place
is super clean and I
would recommend it to anyone looking for a pet.
Thank you sooooo much.
Valerie and Lewis
I would like to send you pictures. What is you email address or Facebook connect.?

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2013

more

December 19, 2013

My first experience with BDRR was with our Brownie Girl Scout troop. For one of their projects, the wanted to raise money for the ranch to help dogs. BDRR graciously allowed us to come on their property, toured the girls, and allowed us to set up a small table for fundraising. They also let the girls play with the puppies! They were awesome. Subsequently, I adopted our Linus (formerly Coco) from the ranch. He is a magnificent match for our family! He was rescued from a very high kill shelter by the ranch and rehabilitated (he was neglected prior to coming to the ranch). They allowed us to bring our other dog to the ranch to see how they would get along, spent time answering questions and letting us take our time visiting with Coco, and even did a home visit to be sure he was going to a safe place. They have been terrific!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
November 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I adopted twice from Big Dog and then became a volunteer also because I love everything about this place! I love how clean the entire place is always kept, including the animals. I love that a home visit is required prior to adopting. I love they rescue from high kills and they are a never-kill. I love that they have a trainer that works with the more aggressive or damanged dogs. And most importantly, the workers really care about the pups.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Work there full-time if I could!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2013

more

November 22, 2013

We adopted our dog Cody from BDRR about 2 months ago and we couldn't be happier. Lauree matched him with us and we are so thankful. Cody is the sweetest dog. BDRR knows their dogs so well and they make it easy to find the perfect match. I'll never go anywhere else to adopt.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We adopted 4 dogs from BDRR this summer. Fantastic place to adopted from! Wish we could take more home. We now volunteer there too. Great place, great dogs. Go and adopt a dog there today!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

We adopted Gracie at BDRR this month. Gracie is a 10 year old wiemer that was an owner surrender.
I was amazed on how genuine and thoughtful the staff was in caring for Gracie. She was receiving so much love there you would have thought she was the only dog at the rescue. I quickly realized
that they make each of their dogs feel wanted and special. They work very hard at making sure each animal knows that despite their history with humans, there are good people out there who will care for them. The team has followed up with us checking in Gracie and making sure she settled into her new home. I cannot say enough positive things about this group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure everyone knew about the great work they do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

My daughter and I volunteer at Big Dog Ranch Rescue and their events when we can. Unfortunately we don't get to do it nearly as much as we would like because we both work and she goes to school. We decided to try to foster dogs to help out a little more. Of course, the very first foster dog we took in, Ciara, a timid sweet little girl dog we just had to adopt. She is already part of the family and loves her big brother Max our 90 pound lab mix. Big Dog Ranch is so flexible with volunteers and has so many wonderful people on staff and many great volunteers as well. We think they do an awesome job hosting a lot of creative, fun events and they rescue so many dogs. All of the puppies/dogs rescued receive medical evaluations, treatment when needed and all are spayed and neutered. I am so grateful for all of the people who dedicate time and money to this incredible organization. They seem to do more and more and get better and better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I adopted my BC/Lab mix from BDRR and they have my greatest thanks. He is a great dog and a source of constant energy in my home. BDRR was also there to help when I saw a beautiful little BC/Lab mix on a high kill shelter website. With no time left for her, BDRR stepped up and helped to get her out of the shelter and into foster care with me. They saved her life and are helping get her to a forever home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Walk/Bathe dogs and puppies, answer phones, write thank you notes Volunteer