Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.72345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 25, 2014

more

June 25, 2014

This is a horrible organization! We visited over the winter and learned about an opportunity to feed the cats and have a private tour. We decided despite the cost, we were going to save up and purchase the tour as a gift for our daughter who was turning 18. Before I bought the tour online I emailed the facility and asked two questions: Is the tour still available and can I go and just take pictures. Their response was YES and told me how to book it.
We just recently were able to schedule a date for our tour. When my daughter mentioned something about me going and taking pictures they quickly said that I couldn't and I had to pay. We talked the founder who was rude but was willing to honor the deal if I could produce the email. I went home, produced the email and they said again, no. This time it was because I misunderstood what they meant, they were only answering one of the questions not both. It became all to clear to me that they were not going to keep their word. I was concerned too that they would cheat my daughter out of some of the things they published online so I cut and pasted the advertisement and said that this is what my expectations are for her tour. The responded back by telling me that they were not going to make me happy and were canceling her tour with a full refund.
But wait there's more. My daughter called because she really wanted to do this tour and plead her case. The first time she called and got the founder, he yelled at her and said he had nothing more to say. Then she called again and he hung up on her again. Then she called a third time (yes shes persistent) and he answered and put her on speaker phone and said "Im going to block this a$$hole". I later got one more email from him and I had to tell him to stop contacting me.
This is how they treat people. I really hope that they treat the animals better than they treat people.
DO NOT go to this place. From the top the attitude is bad so I cant imagine that the volunteers that work there are any kinder.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get rid of the founder and his wife and put people in place that know how to work with people. He may know animals but doesn't know the first thing about working with the public. This situation could have been handled in a way that everyone left happy but they chose a different route.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2013

more

September 24, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Serenity Springs and I cannot applaud them enough for the love and care they are giving these gorgeous animals. Visiting here is unlike going to the zoo; it is not about food or gift shops, it is about education. Thank you again for the care you provide these creatures. I look forward to more visits and maybe even some volunteer time.

Donna

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I have taken my boys to Serenity Springs twice now and they absolutely love it. Even my teenager. It is such a wonderful experience. Hope we get back there again sometime in the near future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

Went there to pet a tiger cub. It was the most awesome experience of my life. Everyone there was wonderful and I don't even want to think what would happen to these animals without them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

Visted this place late last year and it was fantastic. It was the closest I've ever gotten to these exotic animals (several feet away). Being able to watch them at such a close distance was breath taking and you could sense the big cats raw power even when they were just taking a nap. I was also able to take photos to remember the trip and will be back for their photography tour - definitely a unique experience!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

You must commit to at least 8 hrs per month. Volunteer