Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.72345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 7, 2013

more

August 7, 2013

My husband and I volunteer at Serenity Springs as much as we can it is the most rewarding experience we have been going out there for 2 years and hope to do it for many years to come

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
January 20, 2012

What an amazing place! I started volunteering 5 years ago and wow, what a lot we have accomplished over the years! As soon as you step on the grounds you realize how the name really fits, Serenity S... more

August 7, 2013

I have been volunteering at this facility for 6 years. This is one amazing facility. These animals are very well cared for and loved, you can absolutely tell when you go on a tour. I do not know how many people have mentioned how relaxed all the animals seem and how healthy they look although they have come to the facility in horrible conditions. See for yourself what an amazing facility this is before believing any negative comments or reviews by others. The staff and volunteers work very hard to provide these animals with a loving forever home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Raise more funds to help provide for more animals! I wish we could provide more advertising to get the word out about this amazing place!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 20, 2012

What an amazing place! I started volunteering 5 years ago and wow, what a lot we have accomplished over the years! As soon as you step on the grounds you realize how the name really fits, Serenity Springs. The animals are all very well cared for and you can see the way they interact with the staff that they are truly happy to have been placed there to live out their lives. The staff works extremely hard to provide any exotic animal a home on a very tight budget. Amazing Place you must take time to visit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 18, 2012

more

February 18, 2012

Serenity Springs provides refuge for throw-away big cats. The staff provide shelter food and medical care; the volunteers provide enrichment and for $10 per person, the public can get an experience of a life-time. Great place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Went to Serenity Springs in Aigust of 2011.. FELL IN LOVE WITH THEM!!! Julie had me hooked from the get go on facebook.. was sooo impressed with the tour, asked for a donation can to put in the store I work at... I would spend every weekend there if my job allowed me to. but encourage EVERYONE to go at least once... you will love it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

As soon as someone told me about Serenity Springs, I knew I had to go check it out. As soon as I visited, I knew I wanted to get involved with helping out. I've only been volunteering for a short while now but it is my favorite place to be on the weekend. The people and the animals there are all awesome and its such a good feeling to see so many happy and healthy cats there that can call it their forever home. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

This is a fantastic organization that cares for and maintains a great quality of life for the big and small cats they receive from all over the nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

My boyfriend arranged for us to do a photography tour for my 30th birthday last year and I couldn't stop smiling the moment we walked in the facility. It's incredible to see such beautiful, majestic animals being cared for in such a loving and responsible manner. As soon as our tour ended I immediately decided I wanted to become a volunteer to help in any way I could. If you love animals, then you should do yourself a favor and visit Serenity Springs. It truly is an amazing place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this place, been volunteering 3 years now... The animals are well cared for and amazing, the facility is well kept and a safe/wonderful place to visit. The people are amazing both employees and volunteers they love this place and the animals so very much. I couldn't ask to be part of a better organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I'm one of the tour guides for Serenity Springs and have been volunteering there for 3(+) years. Introducing visitors to our big cats is a great joy and one that I never tire of. If you've never visited Serenity Springs, you should definitely put it on your list of things to do. Spending time with our beautiful cats, you will see how well cared for and how well loved they are...and you will come away having experienced a bit of magic!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Serenity Springs is an amazing place. You can tell that the animals are very happy there by the way that they interact with the staff, volunteers and the public. I wish I could spend more time there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

You must commit to at least 8 hrs per month. Volunteer