Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.72345
| 1 ... 3 4 5 |
Write A Review
January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

My boyfriend arranged for us to do a photography tour for my 30th birthday last year and I couldn't stop smiling the moment we walked in the facility. It's incredible to see such beautiful, majestic animals being cared for in such a loving and responsible manner. As soon as our tour ended I immediately decided I wanted to become a volunteer to help in any way I could. If you love animals, then you should do yourself a favor and visit Serenity Springs. It truly is an amazing place.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE this place, been volunteering 3 years now... The animals are well cared for and amazing, the facility is well kept and a safe/wonderful place to visit. The people are amazing both employees and volunteers they love this place and the animals so very much. I couldn't ask to be part of a better organization

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Serenity Springs is such an amazing place. We visit as often as possible. I love how they provide a "FOREVER HOME" to animals, Big cats in particular, who need refuge. On their tours they truly are amazing at educating you on each feline that is housed there and they tell the story of each animal. The place is very well kept, well ran and great staff/volunteers. :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I'm one of the tour guides for Serenity Springs and have been volunteering there for 3(+) years. Introducing visitors to our big cats is a great joy and one that I never tire of. If you've never visited Serenity Springs, you should definitely put it on your list of things to do. Spending time with our beautiful cats, you will see how well cared for and how well loved they are...and you will come away having experienced a bit of magic!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I first heard of Serenity Springs when a friend and co-worker of mine told me she volunteered there. She brought the story of Snow Magic to my attention. I wanted to help do something to save this majestic creature. My husband and I went to see him at Serenity Springs, it was the first time we had been there. I was shocked to see that there were so many big cats. As the tour guide explained the plight of the big cat and how few there are, I was moved to tears. I was impressed by the love and attention that the caretakers give to the animals, you can see that the whole team is passionate about providing a comfortable forever home to each and every one of them. We also learned of the cost to keep them....staggering. Thank God for the team at Serenity Springs, they are true Animal Angels. I will continue to donate to Serenity Springs and Encourage everyone else to as well.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

This place is the only one who will step up to the plate and help rescue when there is no money involved. I have been there, inspected the place and let me tell ya, if you have never been there you have no clue what your talking about if you leave a bad comment, they do amazing work and would be honored to support them in any way.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Serenity Springs is an amazing place. You can tell that the animals are very happy there by the way that they interact with the staff, volunteers and the public. I wish I could spend more time there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have only been here once but after I got there I didn't want to leave. My two grandchildren loved it. The cats are absolutely gorgeous and I am so happy this place is here for them. They deserve all the help they can get. I can't wait to go back. The only bad part of this is when we have to leave.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

My husband and I visited serenity springs for the first time in the fall 2011. We fell in love with the cats and now make regular contributions. We are very thankful for the good folks there who take such loving care of those beautiful creatures.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

I am a visiting fan, so thankful to Serenity Springs for their ongoing loving care for animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

You must commit to at least 8 hrs per month. Volunteer