Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.72345
| 1 2 3 45 |
Write A Review
January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Wow this place is amazing. The cats there are very lucky to be in the care of Nick and Julie. We just went on a tour and was amazed how many cats and how happy they all were. If you have been out to visit it is a must do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I surprised my wife by taking her to Serenity Springs when they had Tiger cubs. She had no idea where I was taking her since they are located out in the rural countryside. As we got to the gate she saw big cats! We were first in line for that days tour and she got to hold a Tiger cub. After we took the tour she said, they take good care of those animals! We have been back a few more times and love going there. We've also told many of our friends and they have gone out there too. It's a great place that does good for the animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

I have taken my boys to Serenity Springs twice now and they absolutely love it. Even my teenager. It is such a wonderful experience. Hope we get back there again sometime in the near future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have been going to Serenity Springs for many years and I still get goose-bumps when I see the front gate. Every tour is a learning experience and that is wonderful at 50 plus. I went with friends several weekends ago and would go again this weekend. What a great family experience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

My first experience with Serenity Springs was about 8 years ago. I had the amazing opportunity to hold and get my picture taken with a tiger cub. After that I went out to tour the facility and was amazed at how close we could get to the animals. I even recommended to friend of mine, who is a teacher, to take her class as a field trip. Her students loved the field trip. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I try and take any out of town visitors that I have out to the facility.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Serenity springs is a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. The staff/volunteers are very knowledgable, and all the big cats are well taken care of. They have a beautiful assortment of tigers, lions, panthers, and smaller species too. They just got a tiger lion mix too, I have too see that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

As soon as someone told me about Serenity Springs, I knew I had to go check it out. As soon as I visited, I knew I wanted to get involved with helping out. I've only been volunteering for a short while now but it is my favorite place to be on the weekend. The people and the animals there are all awesome and its such a good feeling to see so many happy and healthy cats there that can call it their forever home. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

This is a fantastic organization that cares for and maintains a great quality of life for the big and small cats they receive from all over the nation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

My husband surprised me with a private tour for our first wedding anniversary. The second I saw the sign & what it was, I was all smiles! I got to hold a baby tiger cub, & get pretty close to all the animals. The tour was absolutely amazing, incredibly gorgeous animals, fantastic volunteers, & overall a phenominal place. What a thing Serenity Springs does, adopting these gorgeous big cats that giving them a place to live!! Cages were all clean, the animals were well fed and seemed very content. I would love to be able to go back and see even more animals housed there. By far the best experience of my life, very knowledgeable place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I was very surprised when I visited this park, clean cages, well kept animals, and very beautiful surroundings. I have visited many animal zoos through out my years, employed by a AZA zoo, and Serenity Springs exceeds them. During my visits through out the years, the AZA accredited zoos are the worst kept zoos. The one private zoo I visited while visiting relatives in Florida was Big Cat Rescue. If you want to go out for a day, and enjoy yourself with nature, Serenity Springs is a must see.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

You must commit to at least 8 hrs per month. Volunteer