Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.72345
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The first time my family went out to Serenity Springs, I didn't know what to expect. We had only been in the Colorado Springs area for about 3 years, and had not heard a lot of information about the place. At work, I had a discussion with some co-workers about the Ligers out there. I honestly thought they were some kind of mythical creature, bred for their skills in magic. I was instantly intrigued. My husband, 4-year-son and I made plans to go out there that weekend. When we got there, we were immediately amazed at how many cats were visible from the parking lot. Like true cats, the moment my son left the car they began pacing along the front of the cage tracking his every movement. It was incredible and captivating. I had to remind myself there were 2 layers of chain link fence between us and the cats. When the tour began, what stood out most to me was the love and respect the volunteers and owners of Serenity Springs have for each of these animals. Each cat has a story. Some are sad stories, but the happy endings prevail because Serenity Springs is the forever home for many of these former pets or show cats. None of these animals were born in the wild, and none could survive in the wild if they were released. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about each of these amazing animals. Watching them interact with the tour guides made some of them seem as gentle as house cats. It was easy to forget how powerful these animals could be. The experience of getting to know cats of Serenity Springs was one of the most amazing experiences of my life. We had family come to town a few weeks later, and took them out to see the cats as well. After learning about the mission of this incredible organization, I can honestly say that I fell in love with the place. It would be easy to make an uninformed assumption about Serenity Springs. To decide that the animals are held captive against their will, and would thrive in their natural habitat. The truth however, is that many of these cats were once owned by humans who could not properly take care of them or control them. Without a place like Serenity Springs, these animals would end up euthanized because their humans chose to unsuccessfully try to make them pets. The one thing that is clearly seen from a visit to Serenity Springs is how majestic and regal these magnificent cats really are. Even after Colorado Springs is no longer my home, Serenity Springs and the amazing cats will always have a place in my heart. I am so grateful that this organization has the will and the skill to give these cats a home to live out the rest of their extraordinary lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 17, 2012

more

February 17, 2012

I can't volunteer but I do donate. The Facebook updates, stories and pictures are wonderful. I am proud to support these wonderful cats and the people who care for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 17, 2012

more

February 17, 2012

Serenity Springs is a wonderful place to take someone who loves animals. It is a place that loves and cares for animals and Im glad I was able to go there in 2011 and get a first hand experience of what an amazing facility this is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 12, 2012

more

February 12, 2012

Serenity springs is a wonderfull place. The oppertunity is amazing right when you pull in the magic begins. The tigers have a special bond with the staff. We had the oppertunity to see some of the interaction such as one of the tigars sneaking up on one of the guides it was almost like a game of red light green light! What an amzing oppertunity to be so close that you can hear the cats purr and cooo. The lions made quite the impression talking well its more of a roar but beautifull to hear! The guides are verry sweet an knowlageable. I love it! How wonderfull these cats storys of privat ownershipp. My husbands fave are the ligars!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

Went to Serenity Springs in Aigust of 2011.. FELL IN LOVE WITH THEM!!! Julie had me hooked from the get go on facebook.. was sooo impressed with the tour, asked for a donation can to put in the store I work at... I would spend every weekend there if my job allowed me to. but encourage EVERYONE to go at least once... you will love it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Was very happy to be able to help in any form. Thank you.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Serenity Springs is one of the most amazing places to visit, we have pictures of our kids and the baby tigers and we go out there very frequently to bring friends. They do family days and in July they do a bike rally to where you can camp.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

If it wasn't for Serenity Springs I would have never been able to see and play with these Big Cats. I think its great that they went through so much to save Snowmagic. All of the animals are incredible. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

The staff is very knowledgeable and makes the visit very educational. I have visited twice-the first visit I had my picture taken with a baby tiger and the second visit I got to see the tiger all grown up. My brother-in-law liked it so much he sponserd the tiger we had our pictures taken with. If you haven't been out to Serenity Springs what are you waiting for It's great for all ages and makes for a great day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

We went out to Serenity Springs after it was recommended by my cousin. It was so incredible to see all of the cats in their awesome enclosures. We're going to go back soon to see them again.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

You must commit to at least 8 hrs per month. Volunteer