Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
340 Reviews
1234.729415
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe everything done at Big Cat Rescue is top notch. Not only are the animals cared for above and beyond all expectations the education given to people is outstanding! I have supported Nirvana the ocelot for years and helped the sanctuary as well by spreading the word and handing out my donor passes as much as possible. I support the educational and legal efforts they are committed to 100 percent!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

The animals in the care of Big Cat Rescue are forever safe from the nonsense that we humans can put on them. There is an honesty and purity of purpose at this facility that is both admirable and functional. When a group of people have agreed that the only thing that matters is the mission of caring for these cats, it's nothing but good karma and happy felines. Visit the facility for yourself, and the cats will tell you all about it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Big Cat Rescue is a fantastic organization that not only helps provide sanctuary for big/exotic cats but also in helping educate the public about the importance of not breeding and purchasing these animals for any reason. I will continue to support and donate to Big Cat Rescue. I encourage anyone looking for a worth while organization to donate to, to consider Big Cat Rescue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I took my son to BCR for his 5th birthday. We fell in love! BCR is awesome. They rescue so many cats that other have either ignored, turned away, or planned to euthanize. They do their best to save them all and rehabilitate and release if possible. They don't always win the fight, but at least they try. And they always keep their sponsors and donors informed of what is going on and how we can help! My son can't wait to go back, just to see if the white tiger (Zabu) will try to "pee" on him again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Big Cat Rescue is devoted to caring for mistreated, injured, retired or abandoned exotic cats. Another important part of their mission is educating the public to speak out against abuses of exotic cats - tiger cub petting events, roadside animal farms with inadequate care of their animals, ownership of exotics as pets, etc. They also rehabilitate (when possible) native cats, such as bobcats, who have been injured in the wild. I am touched by the stories of their resident cats, who came from backgrounds of exploitation and abuse, and now reside in a more natural habitat, with appropriate food and veterinary care. Big Cat Rescue is a wonderful example of a non-profit organization that makes every dollar count to achieve their goals. I know my contributions are going directly to help the cats!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

After years of following Big Cat Rescue's vital rescue and lobbying work, I was finally able to visit their Tampa facilities and meet the wonderful, knowledgeable people who work there. All of them are singularly dedicated to raising awareness of big cat abuse and lobbying for laws that will end the exploitation of exotic animals once and for all. Their goal is to put themselves out of business, and they work tirelessly towards a day when the problem of mistreated and cast-off cats will be a thing of the past. The rescued animals at BCR's are given first-rate care, a safe and stimulating environment, and a chance to live out their lives in peace and dignity. BCR is an inspiration, and I will continue to support them in any way I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

I was a new Florida resident and was looking for something fun and different to do. I came across the Big Cat Rescue tours and decided to go. It is an amazing facility. All the four legged residents appear to be very happy with their surroundings. The cats are alert and active with plenty of things to do. Some of them appear to enjoy the company of the tours and show off when it is their turn to be viewed. The tours are educational and necessary for the future of the facility. They also do a tremendous job with their Facebook page. It is updated and informative. I can only hope to one day be in a position to volunteer and join the staff at Big Cat Rescue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Like more people to donate so that Big Cat Rescue could fulfill their entire wish list.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

What ever my donation went to, I am sure it was put to the best use at that time.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I usually only donate to animal causes and Big Cat Rescue was a wonderful new find for me.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Big Cat Rescue works locally and nationally to provide education and support for all big cats. That is a big job and if their facility is an amazing experience I can only imagine the hard work that goes on behind the scenes to make it better for all species of wild cats.

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Big Cat Rescue is a wonderful non-profit dedicated to being an advocate for exotic cats. It is located in Tampa, Florida and has over 100 exotic cats in it's care. I have visited BCR and am a donor. I am continually impressed by the manner in which the organization conducts itself. They work hard to provide quality lives for the cats in their care including regular health check-ups and enrichment. They also inform the public about issues inmportant to these fabulous animals. There is a huge need for this organization and it's work. I am very thankful that they are there for the cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

An amazing charity which I have been supporting for a while. They are doing a great job of educating the public, caring for the animals at the highest standard I have seen across shelters and zoos and lobbying for better regulation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

We moved to Tampa a year ago and saw a special about Big Cat Rescue on a community TV channel. We are animal advocates and have 3 rescued/adopted domestic cats. We immediately checked out Big Cat Rescue on the internet and decided to sponsor TJ the Tiger. We follow BCR daily on Facebook and and are impressed by the dedication of the staff and volunteers to the care of the big (and some not so big) cats many of which they have rescued from abusive situations. They also alert us about abusive treatment of big cats and tell us how we can make our voices heard to put an end to this kind of treatment. Most recently we are working to stop the abuse of baby tigers which were shown on Good Morning America swimming in a chlorinated pool with tourists and a reporter which screaming in terror. BCR has been after these folks for 2 years. Please help support the work of this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer