Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
314 Reviews
1234.745225
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I have been a donor to BCR for many years. When I was first introduced to BCR I was impressed by what I saw on paper and felt very deeply about the plight of the exoctic animals exploited and abused in our country. A few years later I had the opportunity to visit BCR. I was in total amazement. The area was so beautiful, the enclosures were very spacious (bigger than some zoos) and the care the cats receive (volunteers and professional) is awesome. Now I understand the address "Easy Street" This is a very worthwhile cause and organization. If you have never been there you should plan a vacation to the Tampa/Orlando area and plan a day at BCR. You won't regret it and you will come away totally inspired.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I've visited this place, and I have never seen a sanctuary where large animals are given such nice space and you can tell the staff and volunteers really care about these beautiful creatures. Their spaces are clean, they are well-fed, and they are provided with little experiences to make their lives in captivity less boring.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Big Cat Rescue is our favorite charity and so deserving. Our extended family members now visit during their vacations in Florida to experience first hand the professionalism and compassion @ BCR. From the folks @ BCR we learn not only about domestic rescues but also conservation efforts of big cats endangered in the wild. A cat lover's dream!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Thank heavens for this organization: BIG CAT RESCUE, Corp takes care of abandoned animals after people who "must have those cute little cubs" realize that they cannot keep them when they grow to adulthood. The volnteers and staff at BIG CAT RESCUE respect these animals and continue to keep the balance of nature for future generations of all species of life.



More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

We love donating to Big Cat Rescue because we know that the $$ will go to enhance the lives of the many cats who reside there! Their main concern is the health and happiness of their animals! They make sure that space is appropriate, vet care is given to those that need it, and the animals are given good food and the exercise they so deserve! This organization warms our hearts and those of the cats as well!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Big Cat Rescue does amazing work for a part of the animal population that is often forgotten -- exotic cats kept at pets, big cats used in petting zoos and circuses. They are saviors of these animals that are often abused or used in the name of "entertainment." I love this charity!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Big Cat Rescue is one of the most special places in Florida, if not planet earth. As silly as that sounds, the care they give to the animals they work with is extraordinary. I have had the pleasure of visting twice and throwing a small fundraiser for BCR and I look forward to a future helping out this organization. I've worked with many non-profits and this one takes the cake in terms of NOT commercializing the animals and making the home a true sanctuary.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

BIG CAT RESCUE is a wonderful offset to all of the devastating news of animal abuse that confront us daily. Their rescues and campaigns help me to continue to hope that I'll live to see a raising of consciousness towards animals and their inherent rights to live their natural lives, pain free and un-exploited.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I have a background in nonprofit management and I can truthfully say that Big Cat Rescue is one of the most well-run, well-respected nonprofit sanctuaries in the country. The animals in their care are given the love and attention they lacked in their earlier lives. Big Cat Rescue is my favorite animal charity and I have designated them in my will. I tell everyone I know about the good and important work of Big Cat Rescue.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated to Big Cat Rescue for years now. I have visited this facility numerous times. I am extremely impressed with the passion their staff and volunteers care and advocate for their animals. Not only are these big cats not locked in cages, they are afforded huge "Cat-a-tats" that are up to an acre in size. These enclosures are exceedingly spacious, well build, very well secured, and maintained daily. These animals are provide outstanding medical care, food, and enrichment. The volunteers who conduct the tours are extremely up-to-date on big cat behavior and the situations these cats came from and do their level best to convince anyone they come in contact with why it's important to never support places who "use" Big Cats in shows, taking photos with tiger cubs, etc. because that just perpetuates the problem.

While these cats have come from very sad and abusive backgrounds, they are well cared and provided for and can live out their lives in safety and comfort. I cannot imagine a better run, efficient, and maintained charity. The City of Tampa has supported this organization for years engaging in numerous fund-raisers and many community groups come to volunteer to do all sorts of work here. While I live in Columbia, SC, I visit Tampa, FL and Big Cat Rescue every chance I get and give as much as I can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer