Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
318 Reviews
1234.735855
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

I love this organization, and not only am a regular donor, but made a special trip with two of my best friends to visit the sanctuary. They still tell others how that visit "changed their lives" and the way they see wild animals and the care of them. I am in awe of your dedication and consistent hard work toward good and toward humane rights. Please continue, and if you are reading this, please support this cause and do whatever you can to be sure no one in your life is mistreating or handling an animal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

Big Cat Rescue was introduced to me by in-laws over 15 years ago. I have been a supporter ever since. I love to visit the facility whenever the opportunity arises. The work that this organization does is just amazing and the awareness they bring of how big cats are treated all over the world is an eye opener. There tours are all very educational and I certainly look forward to the day I can do more. God Bless Big Cat rescue and all the volunteer, owner and other supporters.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

As an animal lover and supporter I get endless mailings asking me to donate to very worthy organizations. Being retired on a fixed ncome I can only do so much and have to limit my financial support. After much research, I've chosen Big Cat Resue for my support. They do great work and help right some of the terrible wrongs done to innocent and helpless creatures. I urge everyone to support this organization in any way they can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

I have visited Big Cat Rescue on several occasions and often recommend it to others. It's a wonder to see these gorgeous creatures so well provided for after a lifetime of being neglected or abused. They get to live out their lives in safety and are obviously well cared for by a kind and concerned staff and volunteers. I with everyone had access to this marvelous place.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have for many years been a proponent for animals and donate regularly to zoos, the Humane Society and now Big Cat Rescue. A few years back while vacationing in Florida my friends suggested a day trip out of the Orlando Area and offered up the choice of a zoo (keep in mind I love zoos) or BCR. I chose BCR out of curiosity and a desire to see their work. Let me tell you those cats have got it made!!! They have wonderful enclosures and all appear to be happy and very well cared for. I was inspired to make a donation based on the information I garnered on the tour and the appearance to the animals. I subscribe to the newsletter and am always happy that more big cats are on their way to their forever home at BCR. The staff is loving and insures that these cats are not exploited. One of the best non profit organizations out there.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

The folks at Big Cat Rescue provide a safe, clean and stimulating environment to many animals who have been treated poorly in their past. It is clean and safe and very enjoyable to visit with guides who provide insightful answers to every question. I've seen firsthand how a casual visitor can become a very committed donor in just one educational tour. I have become acquainted with a volunteer who is in her second year at the Rescue, and gives countless hours to the cause despite her busy schedule. I've learned she is just an example of many other volunteer staff who have given of their time and love for many, many years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

I am passionate about the plight of tigers & other big cats as they face threats of extinction in the wild & abuse, neglect & exploitation at the hands of human beings. Big Cat Rescue works tirelessly to educate & inform while they actively rescue & care for these amazing creatures. If I lived closer I would give as much time as possible to help with their mission. As is I give as much $$$ as I can

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

The plight of abused and mistreated exotic cats has little awareness in society. Big Cat Rescue not only cares for abandoned exotics but is constantly fighting to raise awareness and support needed laws to reduce this problem.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
December 5, 2012

BCR serves a dual role as not only providers of care for these "unwanted" animals, but equally as important, as educators of the public. It is through education that they hope to stem the tide of inap... more

May 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been to this sanctuary around 6 times, sharing it with my friends when I can. The emphasis is on providing sanctuary for the cats, and also education to the public about the inappropriateness of trying to keep big cats as pets, or exploit them for entertainment.
It is very clean, and
you can see how impassioned the volunteers are about caring for the animals. I always leave with mixed emotions; happy that the cats there have a better life, but sad that the exploitation continues. The admissionn fee helps to support their cause, and I consider it money well spent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

BCR serves a dual role as not only providers of care for these "unwanted" animals, but equally as important, as educators of the public. It is through education that they hope to stem the tide of inappropriate use of wild cats as pets and entertainment. People may innocently "support" this exploitation by paying for these shows and photo sessions, unaware of the ultimate end for the cats.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My sister in law introduced me to this rescue years ago. She was an impassioned supporter of animals, particularily Tigers and had the pleasure of spending time at Big Cat Rescue. For the last five or six years I have supported their work and donated any time I could. I wish I lived closer so I could visit more often, help more and work there. Nancy Johnson Tulsa, OK

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer