Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
319 Reviews
1234.724145
| 1 2 3 4...19 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I get their emails and visit their site. I have also visited the cats.The place is awesome. I loved hearing the stories of how each cat arrived there. The cats look very well taken care of and I love how they have given the cats enviroments that have shade and water pools. The people there are fantastic in their care and love for the cats, I will certainly be going back.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Great work BIg Cat Rescue. Can't wait to visit soon

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I get their emails and read them through ever time. They truly care about the animals in their care. They appear to go above and beyond for the animals in their care. Love the newletter, the committment to the animals and hope more people will get involved with savings these beautiful animals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I love big cats. My husband and I have been to the Big Cat Rescue twice. My heart breaks when we hear the stories BUT all is well to a point because they have a forever home HOWEVER it's not there natural home but they are safe. The staff and volunteers take wonderful care of the animals and provide the best wildlife environment they can.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I've been to Big Cat Rescue 3 times, taking friends with me twice. It is the most interesting and educational tour you can hope for. The care the staff and volunteers show toward the safety and care of the animals and humans is very evident. Any time I am within an hour of the site I make sure to go. I learn something new every time and the cats are beyond beautiful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

These people really care about the well being of big cats that are abused and exploited for financial gain. Or simply been hurt ie: being hit by a car, etc.
They answer personally your emails & letters giving honest answers to those who don't understand. If you don't have any money to
give, You can help through petitions and writing or calling those people who continue to abuse big cats. Or you can buy great gifts they have from their store which helps them, and helps by giving these gifts to others to make them aware.
No gift of giving whether it's financial or by spreading awareness, or speaking out, is too small.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My husband and I visited Big Cat Rescue for the first time In March of 2012. We did the morning Day Tour and the Keeper Tour. What an unforgettable experience! To get to see these beautiful creatures up close and to hear their stories was simply amazing. Many of these cats have had very hard lives, but they are now so clearly loved and well cared for. The Keeper Tour was 100% worth the price, the cats are being regularly engaged and treated, and all of the people who work with these animals are so dedicated and passionate about what they do.

We went back this year for Spring Break, and we had a private tour. Highly recommended! Our guide, Afton, was very sweet and knowledgeable, and we also got to learn a little bit about what it is like to work at Big Cat Rescue. These people are so committed to these animals, and it is really lovely to see the animals flourishing! We keep up with BCR through Facebook, and we just recently donated to help support 6 new additions( 2 lynxes, 3 bobcats, and 1 serval) who were rescued from truly deplorable conditions on a farm in Kansas. Big Cat Rescue is going to be such a wonderful change of care and environment for these poor cats. The facility is absolutely beautiful, and we will definitely be coming back and lending support for years to come. Go, Big Cat Rescue! :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I have been twice to Big Cat Rescue to tour the sanctuary. The last time was February 13, 2012 my 50th birthday. This was the best part of my birthday vacation. Not only was it warmer than at home in Thorold, Ontario, Canada, but it never ceases to amaze me the way that these poor creatures have been treated and how happy they are to live out their lives in the safety of Big Cat Rescue.

It is the kind of experience that really makes you appreciate the kind of work that is undertaken by all of the staff and volunteers at Big Cat. It is truly remarkable to be able to see the most stunning animals in the world and know that they are safe but in the same breath sad to think that someone previously owned and abused them.

I was very proud to learn that Big Cat has been able over the years to rescue Canadian Lynx`s from fur farms in Canada but it also makes me sad to think that people think that is is okay to raise animals to kill them for someone`s idea of the ideal coat.

I will continue visit Big Cat Rescue every opportunity that I have and also continue to shop in their store as my way to support their wonderful work and support the many big cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

This Sanctuary provides a safe haven for some of our most beautiful big cats. The enclosures they have for them, the efforts to re-create a natural habitat and consistently treating these magnificant creatures with respect and not trying to domesticate them, demonstrates the devotion the founders and volunteers of this Sanctuary have for the creatures in their care. Its a delightful place to visit, the volunteers and guides are knowledgeable and willing to share unique stories about each animal. Their mission to save these big cats and educate the public about these creatures is wonderful. Its a lovely place to visit and spend a couple of hours and enjoy oneself and simultaneoulsy see some wonderful work being done. I can't get enough of the place, you can delight in seeing these magnificant cats so close and just be amzed at their magnificence.

AK

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Are you looking for a different and soul-enriching experience? Visit Big Cat Rescue. You will be charmed and delighted by the gorgeous felines in residence. More importantly, you will be fascinated by the devotion with which they are tended by the staff and volunteers who dote on their every want and need. While much of the world seems intent on destroying our environment, BCR is determined to preserve these elegant and graceful creatures, many of whom have been mistreated and maligned by human beings. Few facilities are as attentive to the requirements of their charges, and the result is an experience that is life-changing for both the cats and those humans lucky enough to visit them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer