Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
318 Reviews
1234.735855
| 1 2 3...19 |
Write A Review
May 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

The Big Cat Rescue is filled with amazing people that truly care for the well being of the big cats. more

May 9, 2013

The Big Cat Rescue is amazing. They want what is best for the animals and always strive to do the right thing and educate the public about their cause too! Love them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Big Cat Rescue is filled with amazing people that truly care for the well being of the big cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

Big Cat rescues big cats that have been put in bad situations by well meaning humans and also some really bad humans. I travelled to Florida for my birthday just to see this place. The cats are goregeous and well cared for. The ones that aren't comfortable with being viewed are kept in a private area. Which tells me they reallly care about what the cat is feeling. I know they would rather be in the wild but this is the best option for them since the wild is no longer and option. The most spectacular thing is hearing Joseph (a handsome male lion) roar. It will make your chest vibrate! You can hear it out to the parking lot! Zabu and Cameron is a must see. You can read their story at The Big Cat Rescue site or app. All the cats come close to you just to check you out! If I lived in Florida I would be a volunteer.
I hope you go there and start donating to the cause as I have. We as humans have put them in this situation. I am so happy there is a place where they can go and be safe.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

We have visited the Big Cat Rescue site in Tampa FL several times and fully enjoyed the sites, sounds & learning they offer. The cats are well cared for; the volunteers & professionals truly love these animals and it shows in all they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

This non profit organization provides for the well being of big cats who have been abused, are old, have been found hurt, etc. My husband and I have been there a few times and help support with small donations throughout the year. I am amazed at their level of care for the big cats, knowledge and generally trying to ensure the most natural of habitats they can provided the land area they have to work in. This is a bright star for Florida and Tampa. The cats are beautiful and to be able to see them and learn about them is truly amazing. I highly recommend a visit to them to anyone who is new to the area - my husband and I try and go at least once a year for a visit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I have never had the pleasure of visiting (yet) but follow them on Facebook, YouTube, and their action site at BigCatRescue.org. (CatLaws)
I have written to a few officials on various big cat related issues brought to my attention thru these sites. I respect and applaud the efforts of BCR and
all their affiliated sanctuaries thru the GlobalFederationofAccreditedSanctuaries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

We live over an hour away (The Villages) and this is our MOST favorite place to visit and take others/ family & friends who come to see us!!! All of the cats are gorgeous and SOOO well taken care of!!! Their habitats are awesome, they all seem so happy and content... Makes your heart feel so good!!! The entire property is most impressive, the cats are "to die for" beautiful!!! And, the REAL tribute goes to the staff and volunteers who commit themselves so unselfishly and care so very much!!! If you come and take one of their tours, you will NEVER forget such a positive experience!!! This is one of Tampa's TOP attractions, for sure!!! We should also say, one of Central Florida's TOP attractions!!! Bless all of the caring people work work/ volunteer here, as well as the beautiful and loved cats!!!
Rusty and Judy

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

This was a wonderful place for all these big cats. I am a teacher and they opened up their rescue (for free) to teachers a few years ago. I had the opportunity to go. What a great thing these people do for those animals. To hear the stories about the cats and now they are living in a wonderful enclosure that doesn't really seemed enclosed because they have so much room to be kitties in. I loved it and wish I could bring my class there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I had the wonderful opportunity to see in person what this great organization does for the treatment of Big Cats when I visited Big Cat Rescue in Tampa on ay vacation trip several years back. As a lover of animals, I'm amazed at the brutal abuse suffered by felines all over the earth at the hands of humans and am so grateful Big Cat Rescue devote their time, energy and money to rescue these animals and provide a decent environment to those rescued as well as educate the public about these abuses and rescues.
Thank you to this organization and the men and women who work tirelessly on behalf of these beautiful feline creatures whom we share this earth with. LOVE< LOVE LOVE BIG CAT RESCUE!! Keep on keeping on with your wonderful work!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Big Cat Rescues, rescue, rehab, release back to the wild if possible and safe for the cats. They provide a safe haven for those cats that can't be returned to the wild. The other really big thing they do is educating the public on the fact that these cats are wild, not "Pets"! They are not breeding animals for a profit, to be used as cute and cuddly animals, to be petted, held by the general public, or swim with. This is cruel to the animals and not fair to the public who does not understand the wildness of these cats.
I've only been able to visit this sanctuary once, but continue to support them as much as I can. I'm unable to volunteer because I don't live in FL. A SiFi fan group I belong to have sponsored 2 cats there. Our first cat passed away much to our sorrow, so we've adopted a new cat to sponsor. I love all the work the volunteers do at Big Cat, and the love and care the animals receive. They are not a zoo! They are a sanctuary! Go to their web site, or even better visit them in FL.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I get their emails and visit their site. I have also visited the cats.The place is awesome. I loved hearing the stories of how each cat arrived there. The cats look very well taken care of and I love how they have given the cats enviroments that have shade and water pools. The people there are fantastic in their care and love for the cats, I will certainly be going back.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer