Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
346 Reviews
1234.73415
Write A Review
October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i love seeing the daily posts of what this organization is doing for these cats. i firmly believe that the animals would have far less of a survival chance without them around to protect them. keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue truly cares about the animals it saves. Hundreds of exotic cats are abandoned each year because their owners are over whelmed with the amount of work it takes to take care of them properly. Big Cat Rescue NEVER turns away an exotic cat and gives it the highest treatment of care to rehabilitate it and care for it for the rest of its natural life. Big Cat Rescue truly understands the needs and wants of the cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is doing such a great job. The recent rescue of 5 servals who had been kept in a basement for 13 years is amazing. You should really look into the work the are doing. Thanks, Carl Spunde.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Wow! We took a tour today at The Big Cat Rescue in Tampa. There were so many tours, that the founder was our tour guide. We lucked out and got on an adult only tour. There were at least 5 tours of 17 - 20 people in each tour. BCR is a hidden little treasure right in our own back yard. It is not like a zoo, where you just show up and see the animals. You can only go by appointment. I saw a FB special for $19 per person for the holiday. Normal price is $29 per person. It was so easy to get too, right off the Veterans Highway and Gunn Highway. I would like to eventually go back for a feeding tour or an night time tour!

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Loved our tour, love what they do! We wished we could have spent more time there during our visit, but plan on becoming more active in their mission!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

They do wonderful work saving animals from abuse and injury. Their program to release animals back into the wild is remarkable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue does great work taking care of injured and rescued wild cats. They help educate the public about how the animals should not be kept as pets or novelties.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is a wonderful sanctuary. The cats that live there have big natural inclosures where they can run, swim, and relax to their hearts content. It saddens me that these animals can't be in the wild but it's nice to know that BCR is here to give them the next best thing. They do a great job of giving a home to cats who have spent their live prior in small cages on concrete floors or used as a tool to make money. BCR also does a wonderful job of educating the public on the difficulties these beautiful animal face and how wild animals should stay in the wild.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I visited Big Cat Rescue and fell in love with the animals. The people of BCR really care and love the animals. They take excellent care of the animals. Please check their FB out and visit them when you are in the Tampa area!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent rescue group that really knows what they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer