Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
341 Reviews
1234.741945
| 1 ... 11 12 13...20 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue provides a home for exotic cats, including lions and tigers, that were kept as pets and then abandoned. .They also treat and save big cats, including bobcat and lynx, that were injured by cars or farm equipment. These cats can't return to the wild or live in zoos, so the only option absent BCR is for them to be destroyed. No other charity has the same mission or capacity. Please recommend BCR for your clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What Big Cat Rescue is doing is life changing. They are able to educate so many people and help so many animals who would other wise be put down or be in horrible conditions. I would recommend this organization to anyone!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We went to BCR by chance when our shuttle launch was delayed. My husband had found the site when looking for other things to do while on vacation. Knowing how much I love animals, we decided to go here. What an amazing experience it is! Not only do you get to see beautiful cats up close, but you get an education as well. I never knew some of the things I learned that day... like white tigers are a man-made creature created by cross-breeding, or that so many exotic cats are kept as pets. Visiting BCR has changed my view on so many things and I thank them immensely for what they are doing and what they stand for. I have since gone back twice and will be going again soon. Please visit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Such an amazing place allowing animals in need to flourish in a happy and healthy environment while spreading knowledge and awareness to the community. Plus, who can argue with cute internet videos of fluffy kitties?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I wake up in the morning- and see BCR ( Big Cat Rescue ) and I am SO THANKFUL- this organization is possible. SO MANY Big Cats are in bad situations- and I see or hear stories- about horrible things- that happen- and the 1st thing that pops into my mind- is I wonder if 'they' BCR- can do anything about- this horrible situation. Now I even have my children and their friends learning about the Big Cats and Big Cat Rescue- and the educational VALUE- there is - involving ALL of it. And they are amazed- and can't get enough. So at night- now I have them all watching National Geographic and learning as much as they can and they know it is NOT okay to own exotic animals or to mistreat them or what to do- if they see one- that is mistreated or injured. An AMAZING sanctuary and place for healing and recovery and such hard work to all the workers and a nice home for the cats. Now this is what America can be proud of are places like these out here and that's what this country needs more of is love genorosity and caring. So Thanks Big Cat Rescue ! For All That You Do Out There and The Cats Need You !!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is genuinely helping these beautiful creatures that they rescue. Some of these large cats had never even been outside and others were abused. There have been free roaming bobcats injured and suffering that they've helped to recover and, when possible, release back into the wild where they belong. Their dedication to the well-being of these innocent animals is inspiring to hundreds of thousands of people. They are truly educating the public (and even the government) about big cats and other exotic animals and why they should NOT be pets nor exploited to make a quick buck. I'm more than happy to give them a FIVE STAR rating, not just because I feel exactly as they do, but because they're true advocates, caregivers, and RESCUERS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i love seeing the daily posts of what this organization is doing for these cats. i firmly believe that the animals would have far less of a survival chance without them around to protect them. keep up the good work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue truly cares about the animals it saves. Hundreds of exotic cats are abandoned each year because their owners are over whelmed with the amount of work it takes to take care of them properly. Big Cat Rescue NEVER turns away an exotic cat and gives it the highest treatment of care to rehabilitate it and care for it for the rest of its natural life. Big Cat Rescue truly understands the needs and wants of the cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is doing such a great job. The recent rescue of 5 servals who had been kept in a basement for 13 years is amazing. You should really look into the work the are doing. Thanks, Carl Spunde.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Wow! We took a tour today at The Big Cat Rescue in Tampa. There were so many tours, that the founder was our tour guide. We lucked out and got on an adult only tour. There were at least 5 tours of 17 - 20 people in each tour. BCR is a hidden little treasure right in our own back yard. It is not like a zoo, where you just show up and see the animals. You can only go by appointment. I saw a FB special for $19 per person for the holiday. Normal price is $29 per person. It was so easy to get too, right off the Veterans Highway and Gunn Highway. I would like to eventually go back for a feeding tour or an night time tour!

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer