Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
346 Reviews
1234.73415
Write A Review
October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

"Big Cat Rescue is an animal sanctuary in Tampa, Florida devoted to rescuing wild cats, as well as sheltering animals unfit to return to the wild. It is home to more than 100 wild cats. The sanctuary is located on 55 acres in Citrus Park, Florida." -Wikipedia
5 STARS - ALL THE WAY

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am constantly reading great things for this organization and how they are helping several breeds of big cats. Many of these cats they have rescued were most likely to die if it was not for this group. Cats that were kept in some cases many years in very unhealthy environments, abused and neglected and just all around mistreated for no good reason. This organization rescues these beautiful animals and cares for them until they healthy enough to live as nature intended. They have interfered with businesses using these animals in promotional events where the cats would have sat for hours in small cages in the heat. I have never had the opportunity to volunteer for this group as I do not believe it is in my area however if I had the chance to I feel as though I would find it very rewarding.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about Big Cat Rescue this year, though they have been around since the late 90's. They do an excellent job rescuing exotic cats that would otherwise be abandoned, languish in squalid conditions, or be slaughterer for their hides. They actively campaign against the public owning exotic animals, and are always sending me important updates on laws and ways for the public to take action. I really appreciate their efforts to not only rescue the animals, but their striving to do away with laws that make rescues necessary in the first place. I hope they win this award, they truly deserve the recognition.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been following Big Cat Rescue and their efforts to save cats. I feel that what they do is something that deserves more than 5 stars! And if I lived in their area, I would love to volunteer at their facility.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue provides a home for exotic cats, including lions and tigers, that were kept as pets and then abandoned. .They also treat and save big cats, including bobcat and lynx, that were injured by cars or farm equipment. These cats can't return to the wild or live in zoos, so the only option absent BCR is for them to be destroyed. No other charity has the same mission or capacity. Please recommend BCR for your clients.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

What Big Cat Rescue is doing is life changing. They are able to educate so many people and help so many animals who would other wise be put down or be in horrible conditions. I would recommend this organization to anyone!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We went to BCR by chance when our shuttle launch was delayed. My husband had found the site when looking for other things to do while on vacation. Knowing how much I love animals, we decided to go here. What an amazing experience it is! Not only do you get to see beautiful cats up close, but you get an education as well. I never knew some of the things I learned that day... like white tigers are a man-made creature created by cross-breeding, or that so many exotic cats are kept as pets. Visiting BCR has changed my view on so many things and I thank them immensely for what they are doing and what they stand for. I have since gone back twice and will be going again soon. Please visit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Such an amazing place allowing animals in need to flourish in a happy and healthy environment while spreading knowledge and awareness to the community. Plus, who can argue with cute internet videos of fluffy kitties?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I wake up in the morning- and see BCR ( Big Cat Rescue ) and I am SO THANKFUL- this organization is possible. SO MANY Big Cats are in bad situations- and I see or hear stories- about horrible things- that happen- and the 1st thing that pops into my mind- is I wonder if 'they' BCR- can do anything about- this horrible situation. Now I even have my children and their friends learning about the Big Cats and Big Cat Rescue- and the educational VALUE- there is - involving ALL of it. And they are amazed- and can't get enough. So at night- now I have them all watching National Geographic and learning as much as they can and they know it is NOT okay to own exotic animals or to mistreat them or what to do- if they see one- that is mistreated or injured. An AMAZING sanctuary and place for healing and recovery and such hard work to all the workers and a nice home for the cats. Now this is what America can be proud of are places like these out here and that's what this country needs more of is love genorosity and caring. So Thanks Big Cat Rescue ! For All That You Do Out There and The Cats Need You !!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is genuinely helping these beautiful creatures that they rescue. Some of these large cats had never even been outside and others were abused. There have been free roaming bobcats injured and suffering that they've helped to recover and, when possible, release back into the wild where they belong. Their dedication to the well-being of these innocent animals is inspiring to hundreds of thousands of people. They are truly educating the public (and even the government) about big cats and other exotic animals and why they should NOT be pets nor exploited to make a quick buck. I'm more than happy to give them a FIVE STAR rating, not just because I feel exactly as they do, but because they're true advocates, caregivers, and RESCUERS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer