Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
344 Reviews
1234.732565
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 28, 2014

more

August 28, 2014

I have been to Big Cat Rescue twice and both times were wonderful! I will never forget the experience. I am thankful to BCR for the opportunity to see such beautiful animals up close, as well as to participate in enrichment activities and operant conditioning activities. It was really something to see all these animals, whom I would never encounter otherwise except maybe glimpsing them in a zoo, and to see them so well cared for and treated with reverence, as they should be. It was educational, fun, breathtaking at times when watching them play. In short, I love BCR and everything they stand for, and I am thankful there are people who care enough to step up and be good stewards to these animals who have encountered so much misfortune at the hands of humans in their past. The Tampa community is very blessed to have such a unique place and to have good citizens who recognize the real value of these animals and do not kill, coerce, breed, sell or exploit these animals in any way. I only wished I lived closer than North Carolina so I could visit much more often.
May 18, 2013

more

May 18, 2013

Fabulous place!!!!! A great sanctuary, doing great things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more money!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing place to visit. My daughter and I both learned so much while on a trip there. I was amazed at their respect for the animals and impressed with the staff and volunteers extensive knowledge. This was no show, the animals were treated as animals and the people kept their distance. A true sanctuary where the animals needs are put first.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I know Big Cat Rescue solely from their videos and online advocacy, but even from thousaNds of miles away the BGC educates and supports me every day by sharing the beauty and humour of happy, humanely treated cats finally safe from their often misguided owners. The videos cheer me up; their unending efforts to educate people in how they can help and facilitate their doing just that help me direct my energies without giving up in confused frustration. I very badly want to visit, but until then, I have their internet presence. Well done Big Cat Rescue!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Well worth the trip down from Montreal! I will never, ever forget this experience! I praise and admire BCR on a daily basis! Beautiful staff, area, and sanctuary! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I loved going to Big Cat Rescue and seeing that cats were being well cared for. It is a shame that people take in the cubs ant then don't want them anymore when they get too "big". What did they think??? that the cub would not grow up into a wild animal, not stay little Joey's cuddly pet??? I believe they should all be in the wild, not captivity, but as humans selfishness does the wrong thing, there is no other choice than to now keep that georgeous free creature in a safe place as they no longer would survive in the wild. People have seen to that. Big Cat Rescue gives these cats as much freedom as possible in their enclosures and cares for their needs and keeps them safe. Kuddos to you BCR

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

BCR is a wonderful place for sick, abused, neglected animals to live out their days in a loving environment. The are allowed to be what they are...wild animals. Go on a tour and they will explain where each animal was rescued from. The volunteers there do an awesome job. My son is a volunteer. He comes home with great stories to tell each time he is there. Please do not believe these 1 star reviews. Those are the people who don't want sanctuaries like this to save animals. They are the animal traders/sellers who don't want the laws passed that close their businesses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Ive been to Big Cat Rescue once, it was the most amazing experience Ive ever had. The cats are so well taken care of, they're given enrichment and high quality food in abundance. The staff was very knowledgeable. I also follow Big Cat Rescue on Facebook to keep up with their remarkable stories and see new additions to their family! I have to say, if I ever move away from Florida Ill miss Big Cat Rescue the most.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Ive seen how they change the lives of animals. They rescue exotic cats in need. Its given me a whole new perspective on many things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it so they have more money and a larger property. They need all the room and money they can get with an operation like this!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Advertisement

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

I feel more strongly about animals, especially big cats. I recognize that they're not meant to be locked up in a house or cage. They deserve freedom and enrichment, and while they cant be released back into the wild, they should get the best treatment possible from expects. They deserve a forever home where they'll get everything they need and more.

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Inspiring charity that goes above and beyond what is necessary just to save these helpless and abused cats. BCR is a role model and expert in the conservation of these animals. They speak out for the animals when the animals cannot speak out for themselves.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The only thing that would make it better would be a photo tunnel so pictures without cages could be gotten ;)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer