Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
338 Reviews
1234.727815
| 1 ... 8 9 10...32 |
Write A Review
May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

We visited Big Cat Rescue while in Florida this past winter and have recommended them to many others. They do much more than house these wonderful animals . Their educational efforts extend far beyond Florida and even the United States. Through email, they keep in touch and encourage readers to help abusers to "do the right thing". Their efforts are powerful and should continue to be recognized and supported.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

While visiting some family in Florida we visited Big Cat Rescue. I am an avid animal lover and own 4 cats 2 of which are back alley rescues, so I could identify with their mission. The tour was fantastic although I would have liked to see more of the cats out and about (most were sleeping). The staff there are very friendly and knowledgable and you can tell that they actually care to give these cats the home they deserve. There is even a memorial area for all the cats who have passed during their residence at Big Cat Rescue. While we were there they were busy adding a 2 acre savanah type complex for the cats to be able to run at full speed and stretch their legs. I look forward to visiting again and hopefully will be able to afford a more in depth and longer tour in the future!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Again and again... An Affirmation Of My Donation.
Ive donated several times to BCR and while in the Tampa area, decided to actually visit the organization and see the cats and take the tour. I can't say enough good things about what I saw, how well the animals were kept and how they were
treated. BCR gets Five thumbs up from me. And more kudos to their super-staff for answering ALL of my questions. I will continue to support this organization for the amazing work they accomplish with so many abused animals. It's NOT a zoo but worth definitely while visiting and going on the 1.5 hour tour while in the Tampa area. Easy to get to and 10 minutes from the city.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

I know Big Cat Rescue solely from their videos and online advocacy, but even from thousaNds of miles away the BGC educates and supports me every day by sharing the beauty and humour of happy, humanely treated cats finally safe from their often misguided owners. The videos cheer me up; their unending efforts to educate people in how they can help and facilitate their doing just that help me direct my energies without giving up in confused frustration. I very badly want to visit, but until then, I have their internet presence. Well done Big Cat Rescue!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My husband has always been a fan of the big cats, so I decided to surprise him for his birthday with a tour of Big Cat Rescue. We opted for a private tour and were fascinated not only by the amazing animals (we enjoyed watching them snack on blood-Popsicles with chick-center treats) , but we were moved by the devotion of the caretaker and staff. We also received a great education about the dangers associated with private ownership of exotic animals, and we learned about how much in-breeding is done by ruthless breeders without regard for the high number of genetic defects caused by such practices. We also learned how expensive it is to feed and maintain the animal habitats. All together, it was a great experience. We are still in awe of the big cats, but now we are equally in awe of the Big Cat Rescue.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My wife and I visited BCR as part of our honeymoon to Florida and really loved it there. You can really tell the staff cares about the animals and they are well cared for too. The animals were great to see and it's nice to know that they had a home for the rest of their lives. Highly recommended!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

My husband and parents visited BCR last month. I've known of them for quite some time and have always admired their great works and selflessness towards these beautiful creatures who were mistreated in the past, but had no voice to protest. We went on a day tour as well as the feeding tour. We loved every minute of it and want to visit again! I'm so grateful to them for helping these wonderful big cats and continue to do so every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

First learned about Big Cat Rescue in the 1990'2 when they had a booth at a fair next to ours (Bishop Animal Shelter) in Bradenton, Fl. Having spent many years caring about cats small and large this organization reached my heart. While we would always prefer the cats to stay wild & safe in their natural habitat, sadly, this does not always happen. Big Cat Rescue has stepped up to the plate and takes in the mistakes and horrors of people who have abused the rights of the cats. I have visited and taken friends there to their shelter. We have donated money, we have bought mdse to support the cats and we tell as many people as possible about them. I thank the entire staff most sincerely for their care and dedication for without them many animals would get to live out their lives in the peaceful surroundings that they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Big Cat Rescue is our favorite charity and so deserving. Our extended family members now visit during their vacations in Florida to experience first hand the professionalism and compassion @ BCR. From the folks @ BCR we learn not only about domestic rescues but also conservation efforts of big cats endangered in the wild. A cat lover's dream!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

Thank heavens for this organization: BIG CAT RESCUE, Corp takes care of abandoned animals after people who "must have those cute little cubs" realize that they cannot keep them when they grow to adulthood. The volnteers and staff at BIG CAT RESCUE respect these animals and continue to keep the balance of nature for future generations of all species of life.



More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer