Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
339 Reviews
1234.728615
| 1 ... 3 4 5...32 |
Write A Review
September 26, 2013

more

September 26, 2013

I love this organisation that changes the lives of big cats who would otherwise be condemned to a life of misery.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Very informative and interesting tour with beautiful big cats!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 2, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I just recently found BCR on YouTube and have been a HUGE fan ever since. I love cats of all sizes and the work that BCR does is so necessary. When it comes to how people treat animals I really really hate some people (the abusers, users and those that make money off of the suffering of animals) and I really really LOVE some people. Namely the folks who give their time and resources to help the animals we share this earth with. I have already become a donor (and got the sweetest thank you note back - something not many charities do) and have been trying to spread the word about your awesome work. My next vacation will definitely be to Tampa to see these wonderful animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I read one of the reviews that said they used to have rooms for rent on the premises. I think it would be awesome to stay over and hear the cats roar and chuff all night. Also I would love to see more spotlights on the individual animals on you tube. Those are my favorite ones. Thanks for all your hard work!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

My visit to BCR was some years ago when it was called Big Cats on Easy Street. We were able to rent a room on the property, kinda like a storage shed conversion with full bathroom. I understand these are no longer available, but we had a once in a lifetime experience staying the entire weekend, with two lynx attached as our hosts. It was awesome to be allowed to actually pet big cats, my best experiences were with Little Feather, a bobcat and the caracals and lynx, caracals being the most friendly. We explored the sanctuary at will and the entire experience will always be dear to my heart. I would highly recommend visiting BCR to anyone, but especially anyone who loves felines.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring back the weekend cabin experiences with Big Cats as hosts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My girlfriends and I were in Tampa in March 2013 and had an opportunity to visit the Big Cat Rescue. What an experience! It far exceeded my expectations! I not only saw these beautiful creatures up close, but I also learned their history. Some of these stories broke my heart, but it brought home the importance of this organization and their desire to bring awareness of not keeping these awesome creatures as "pets". The heart of this organization for these animals is not only a loving one, but it is one full of wisdom. This organization has evolved to not only be a home for those who have been abused or need a home, but if it is possible, to release them back into the wild. The education I received from my visit was immeasurable. I may have arrived as a visitor of Big Cat Rescue, but I left as an active participant of the program. If I lived in the area, I would volunteer (if they would have me), but since I live on the other side of the US, I participate by donating.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I were in Tampa celebrating our anniversary many years ago and I spotted a brochure for Big Cat Rescue in our hotel lobby. Before we were due to leave for home, I begged my husband to stay in town for a couple extra hours so we could take a tour. I am so grateful that we did because that place changed our lives! We learned so much and were so moved and touched by the stories we heard of the animals. Ever since then we have been regular donors and "Advo-Cats" for the animals. God bless them for their devotion and such care shown to them. I wish I lived closer so I could be a regular volunteer. I cannot say enough good things about them and what an awesome place Big Cat Rescue is, a must see for any visit to Tampa!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

Big Cat Rescue fills a necessary and much needed niche in the exotic animal community. Their commitment to the well-being of captive exotic felids is admirable and inspiring. Reading of the rescues encourages me to hope that the many abused and abandoned captive felids still out there waiting for rescue will soon be found before it is too late. Big Cat Rescue, and indeed all of us, continue to fight for legislation banning private ownership of exotic cats. I recommend Big Cat Rescue to anyone looking to support a non-profit engaged in much needed work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 18, 2013

more

May 18, 2013

I have been following the work of BCR for years now and i have seen a great growth and development in their organization. Everyone tends to the animals needs and I appreciate all they do for the cats. I am an occasional donor, hopefully i will be able to visit the sanctuary soon. Keep up the great work guys!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 18, 2013

more

May 18, 2013

Fabulous place!!!!! A great sanctuary, doing great things.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more money!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 16, 2013

more

May 16, 2013

We took out parents to Big Cat Rescue for their 50th wedding anniversary. We spent the whole day on behind the scenes tours and had a wonderful time. Big Cat Rescue does amazing working raising awareness that big cats are wild animals and should NEVER be kept as pets. This is a BIG issue in the U.S. They have rescued so many animals over the years and given them the healthiest, happiest lives possible in safe captivity. Here's to the day when the work of Big Cat Rescue is no longer needed. Until then, please support them in their mission!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer