Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
318 Reviews
1234.735855
| 1 2 3 4...30 |
Write A Review
May 14, 2013

more

May 14, 2013

I have not visited big cats rescue I am a donor and I think what they do is very important and they are doing a great job of preventing animal cruelty.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

I am an animal-lover, and have great respect for the Great Cats. To see them in circuses and in private collections breaks my heart. Big Cat Rescue takes these magnificent cats from often horrible circumstances and lets them live out their lives with comfort and dignity. I think it is the least we can do for the cats, and I greatly appreciate the work that Big Cat Rescue does. This organization deserves all the support we can give it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

I've taken three different tours of Big Cat Rescue and been impressed by the quality of the care given to the animals at the sanctuary. The quality of care of the animals and the quality of the work they do with the public lead me to donate annually.
Peter Vennewitz

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

I first visited Big Cat Rescue with my mom back in the days when it was called Big Cats on Easy Street. From that very first encounter, I knew this was a special place. Over the years I have visited many times and introduced Big Cat Rescue to many friends. No one ever ceases to be amazed and touched by the experience and the incredible work that goes on. I am proud to be a donor and love wearing my Big Cat Rescue hat, because it always gets people's attention and allows me to get the word out about Big Cat. Truly a great organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 10, 2013

more

May 10, 2013

I love this organization, and not only am a regular donor, but made a special trip with two of my best friends to visit the sanctuary. They still tell others how that visit "changed their lives" and the way they see wild animals and the care of them. I am in awe of your dedication and consistent hard work toward good and toward humane rights. Please continue, and if you are reading this, please support this cause and do whatever you can to be sure no one in your life is mistreating or handling an animal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

Big Cat Rescue was introduced to me by in-laws over 15 years ago. I have been a supporter ever since. I love to visit the facility whenever the opportunity arises. The work that this organization does is just amazing and the awareness they bring of how big cats are treated all over the world is an eye opener. There tours are all very educational and I certainly look forward to the day I can do more. God Bless Big Cat rescue and all the volunteer, owner and other supporters.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

As an animal lover and supporter I get endless mailings asking me to donate to very worthy organizations. Being retired on a fixed ncome I can only do so much and have to limit my financial support. After much research, I've chosen Big Cat Resue for my support. They do great work and help right some of the terrible wrongs done to innocent and helpless creatures. I urge everyone to support this organization in any way they can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

The Big Cat Rescue is filled with amazing people that truly care for the well being of the big cats. more

May 9, 2013

The Big Cat Rescue is amazing. They want what is best for the animals and always strive to do the right thing and educate the public about their cause too! Love them!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Big Cat Rescue is filled with amazing people that truly care for the well being of the big cats.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
March 1, 2011

The cats calling Big Cat Rescue home are truly lucky. Most of the cats come from situations of abuse and neglect and finally get a new beginning at BCR. Not only do they provide excellent care for t... more

May 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is by far the best organization I have ever volunteered for or visited. Not only do they provide top notch care for all of their cats, they do tremendous work to end the trade and exploitation of big cats. Educating the public about the plight of exotic cats is critical in ending the abuse and BCR makes change happen. It's so rewarding to aid such a wonderful organization where every day they are making strides toward their mission statement.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2011

The cats calling Big Cat Rescue home are truly lucky. Most of the cats come from situations of abuse and neglect and finally get a new beginning at BCR. Not only do they provide excellent care for the cats, but they educate the public in order to end the trade and exploitation. If you haven't visited, add BCR to your "must see" list.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've seen the wonderful work BCR has done to rehab cats (bobcats) that can be released back into the wild. I've also seen the major improvements in cats they have rescued from situations of abuse and/or abandonment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing about Big Cat Rescue I would change.

May 8, 2013

more

May 8, 2013

I have visited Big Cat Rescue on several occasions and often recommend it to others. It's a wonder to see these gorgeous creatures so well provided for after a lifetime of being neglected or abused. They get to live out their lives in safety and are obviously well cared for by a kind and concerned staff and volunteers. I with everyone had access to this marvelous place.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer