Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
338 Reviews
1234.727815
| 1 ... 20 21 22...32 |
Write A Review
August 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
August 17, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

They do wonderful work saving animals from abuse and injury. Their program to release animals back into the wild is remarkable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue does great work taking care of injured and rescued wild cats. They help educate the public about how the animals should not be kept as pets or novelties.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 10, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is a wonderful sanctuary. The cats that live there have big natural inclosures where they can run, swim, and relax to their hearts content. It saddens me that these animals can't be in the wild but it's nice to know that BCR is here to give them the next best thing. They do a great job of giving a home to cats who have spent their live prior in small cages on concrete floors or used as a tool to make money. BCR also does a wonderful job of educating the public on the difficulties these beautiful animal face and how wild animals should stay in the wild.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am so impressed with the exceptional care BIG CAT Rescue provides the cats they take in from irresponsible owners and animal abusers who flaunt these majestic animals to line their own pockets. I have been so touched by some of the amazing rescues and the success stories with rehab and release connected with this organization. I can't wait to retire so I can volunteer with this wonderful group. It's comforting to know they are willing to take such great care of the discarded animals when some grow tired of them or the cats no longer make money for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I visited Big Cat Rescue and fell in love with the animals. The people of BCR really care and love the animals. They take excellent care of the animals. Please check their FB out and visit them when you are in the Tampa area!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

After visiting BCR I have made it a goal to regularly donate (which I have been doing) and requesting others also to donate to this wonderful organization.... My tour included a knowledgeable guide who advised us on each of the cats, their conditions before coming to BCR, and how they are doing now. We were shown the minimum size of a cage mandated by law for a big cat and believe me when I say that living in something so tiny is horrifying to contemplate! The guides educate you on legislation that is in process to ban the sale and ownership of privately owned exotics. I learned so much during my visit, and I am learning much more as I go along. Please visit and support BCR and the legislation to ban sale and ownership of exotic animals!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Most of the time when big cats are kept as "pets", their fate is often the wrong end of a gun when they get loose or attack their owner. Even if a big cat is lucky enough to be rescued from these abusive and cruel conditions, there is no place for them to go. BCR gives them the best chance of a high quality life with the housing, medical care, diet, and mental stimulation they deserve. Yes, being wild would be better but these cats lost that option the moment someone decided to use them for financial gain and macho stupidity. Exotics should never be pets. At least at BCR, they will die with dignity and love. All states should be lucky enough to have a BCR facility!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent rescue group that really knows what they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 8, 2011

Big Cat Rescue is a heaven for the many precious animals they have. They set enclosures to fit the cat, as one bobcat Max who loves water, they made him a pool with waterfalls, just one example of the... more

August 9, 2012

Big Cat Rescue is a wonderful place for all the cats. They take in cats in need and try to rehab them and release them back in the wild where they belong. If they cannot be released they live happily at BCR and are still treated like wild animals. I love Big Cat Rescue and all who works and Volunteers there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is a heaven for the many precious animals they have. They set enclosures to fit the cat, as one bobcat Max who loves water, they made him a pool with waterfalls, just one example of the love they have for them. For every cat there is a story, most being sad of the lives they led before going to Big Cat Rescue, the before and after just amazes me, they go there after being in some terrible conditions, but with the Volunteers and workers at BCR these cats make a tremendous come back and live the rest of their lives without fear, without wondering if they are going to be fed or have water. Big Cat Rescue is heaven on earth for these beautiful cats!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen what Big Cat Rescue can do, I came upon them when a bobcat named Skip was hit by a car and the long process of him recovering. I know how BCR works with the cats and the love they have for each one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

Why does BCR Torture and Kill Live domestic rabbits in the name of a Sanctuary?

Please stop this barbaric unnecessary cruelty and stop pretending wild predators need taught to hunt when in fact they are born with natural killing instincts. Ethical and respectable rehabs never live feed
or take animal life because all animal life is to be respected, please learn compassionate rehab protocols and stop promoting animal cruelty.

BCR Fraud Investigation – Channel 9 News - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3U9lwrzk13c&noredirect=1


BCR Fraud Investigation – Channel 10 News -
http://www.wtsp.com/video/1188619280001/0/10-News-investigates-Big-Cat-Rescue

March 3, 2011 USDA Inspection Report / Repeat – Fencing Violations (unsafe caging)
http://www.rexano.org/BCR/BCR_USDA_Spring2011.pdf

Sept. 29, 2010 / June 7, 2010 Enclosure Violations (unsafe caging)
http://www.rexano.org/BCR/BCR_USDA_2010.pdf

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer