Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
318 Reviews
1234.735855
| 1 ... 19 20 21...30 |
Write A Review
August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent rescue group that really knows what they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 9, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 8, 2011

Big Cat Rescue is a heaven for the many precious animals they have. They set enclosures to fit the cat, as one bobcat Max who loves water, they made him a pool with waterfalls, just one example of the... more

August 9, 2012

Big Cat Rescue is a wonderful place for all the cats. They take in cats in need and try to rehab them and release them back in the wild where they belong. If they cannot be released they live happily at BCR and are still treated like wild animals. I love Big Cat Rescue and all who works and Volunteers there.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 8, 2011
7 people found this review helpful

Big Cat Rescue is a heaven for the many precious animals they have. They set enclosures to fit the cat, as one bobcat Max who loves water, they made him a pool with waterfalls, just one example of the love they have for them. For every cat there is a story, most being sad of the lives they led before going to Big Cat Rescue, the before and after just amazes me, they go there after being in some terrible conditions, but with the Volunteers and workers at BCR these cats make a tremendous come back and live the rest of their lives without fear, without wondering if they are going to be fed or have water. Big Cat Rescue is heaven on earth for these beautiful cats!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen what Big Cat Rescue can do, I came upon them when a bobcat named Skip was hit by a car and the long process of him recovering. I know how BCR works with the cats and the love they have for each one.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

Why does BCR Torture and Kill Live domestic rabbits in the name of a Sanctuary?

Please stop this barbaric unnecessary cruelty and stop pretending wild predators need taught to hunt when in fact they are born with natural killing instincts. Ethical and respectable rehabs never live feed
or take animal life because all animal life is to be respected, please learn compassionate rehab protocols and stop promoting animal cruelty.

BCR Fraud Investigation – Channel 9 News - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3U9lwrzk13c&noredirect=1


BCR Fraud Investigation – Channel 10 News -
http://www.wtsp.com/video/1188619280001/0/10-News-investigates-Big-Cat-Rescue

March 3, 2011 USDA Inspection Report / Repeat – Fencing Violations (unsafe caging)
http://www.rexano.org/BCR/BCR_USDA_Spring2011.pdf

Sept. 29, 2010 / June 7, 2010 Enclosure Violations (unsafe caging)
http://www.rexano.org/BCR/BCR_USDA_2010.pdf

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

BCR received three bobcat kittens from Alabama under a license to exhibit not a rehab license, then told the public they were to rehabbed. Now fast forward a few months later and one by one they are dying off. She writes on her BCR news letter that the first one died of Cardiomyopathy, the second from a ruptured duodenum, and the third was finally diagnosed (by a vet other than her regular one) of Panleukopenia. Pan is feline parvo, and the first two disorder of the deceased cats can be found as a complication of the disease. It was also posted on her wall that the kittens got this from being with puppies. Make no mistake, canine parvo cannot be transferred to cats and Pan cannot be transferred to dogs, besides the point that the incubation period for Pan is 3-9 DAYS not months. She then claims it is not their practice to vaccinate rehab cats for fear the vaccine would shed when in fact, exotic felidae are vaccinated with killed vaccines and she had just vaccinated a bob cat and released it a bit prior to it as well as microchipped.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Bad Guys? Everyone that speaks out to Stop BCR is not an exotic animal owner. I find the following website very informative and factual. http://causes.worldpeacemeet.com/stoplivefeeds/shame-of-bcr/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 21, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The original post is NOT a lie, Carole Lewis Baskin did indeed purchase most of the animals at that facility, to the tune of yes over $90K. Carole Lewis Baskin cannot hide the paper trail, the truth is there in black & white, and alot of info is available on the net, for those who have concerns enough to do their own research, and not believe the lies, upon lies, upon lies that Big Cat Rescue perpetuates in order to deceive & defraud the public.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

None

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
July 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Incredibly grateful to have an organization like this helping otherwise helpless animals. Please visit, donate or, at minimum, sign petitions supporting state-level laws to ban ownership of wildlife. The cats you see here have all got sad tales of being abandoned and deserve to have as good a quality life as Big Cats Rescue can provide. They are compassionate in caring for the animals and in educating us on why Big Cats SHOULD NOT be pets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

During vacation to Sarasota, researching animal sanctuaries.

May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
May 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer, albeit on a small scale, and fan of Big Cat Rescue for approximately 5 years. I have been a volunteer in many areas for over 25 years and have respect and admiration for groups that are able to contribute to the betterment of the environment and the earth's inhabitants as BCR does. They are untiring in their efforts to protect the big cats who, while well able to defend themselves one-on-one with a seen foe, have little chance against the unscrupulous humans who have no respect for life. I am proud to be associated with an organization that speaks for those who cannot speak for themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through the Internet.

April 20, 2012

more

April 20, 2012

Well I am currently writing a paper on 501(c)3 organizations/charities for one of my government classes and for this paper "Big Cat Rescue" is one of the two charitable organizations I am writing about on how legit the organizations are as well as finding where donations go and the truth/lies about the organizations to find out whether it would be a good organization to donate money to or to support but I have found both good and bad about "Big Cat Rescue" but after much research I do have one question which is....Why is "Big Cat Rescue" refusing to be evaluated by the BBB standard for charity accountability? This is makes it hard for me to believe all the good things about the organization if there is nothing to hide then why not allow it? If I can get a response it would be greatly appreciated. if references are wanted I can give them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow BBB to evaluate and show where the money for this organization goes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

I am writing a paper about 501(c)3 organizations and this one has my interest.

March 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
March 30, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Big cats deserve respect and admiration. I commend what the bigcat rescue team are doing to help protect and preserve these magnificient creatures. Give what you can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Become an Advocat http://bigcatrescue.org/get-involved/volunteer/advocats/ Volunteer