Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.833335
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I cannot say enough positive things about BBBS. I have been a big brother to Antonio Menarde since 2003. He was 6 years old at the time and is now a sophmore in high school. We have shared everything together from movies to sports, school to vacation, and holidays to birthdays. BBBS has provided us an opportunity to grow together and learn from one another, and essentially Antonio has become part of my family. I highly recommend that everyone should be a volunteer with BBBS.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Wonderful organization with great match support. They are making a positive difference in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I have been a volunteer with Big Brothers Big Sisters since 2002. It is a great organization and I am so proud to be part of it. I have been matched with my little sister since she was just 7 years old (she will be 17 in August). I hope to be continue to be part of this great organization for many years to come!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

I have been with Big Brothers Big Sisters since December 2010 and I have had an incredible experience. I have not only developed a close relationship with my big, but I feel like I'm part of an amazing family. Communication is very open and I feel like I matter. I am contacted often regarding my little and how we can help him. Working together with someone else who has also taken interest in my little has been a very rewarding experience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

Being a new empty-nester, BBBS has allowed me to continue to share my love of children, without the responsibility of round the clock motherhood. I am able to share in the direction of my Little by spending no more than five hours a week to get so much back! I am able to experience my own city that I have spent the last 20 years in through new eyes and see it again for the first time. My Little has helped me deal with a very difficult part of my life by bringing the love and happiness that children bring. I am very thankful for BBBS!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

None

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more direct relationships with the local atrractions to ensure ease of free activities for Bigs and Littles.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

A portal of local free activities for Bigs and Littles.

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes, I have learned to be more patient and understanding of others and their situations.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

I am happier than I have ever been to have the opportunity to share my love and have it returned ten fold by my Little. It is very gratifying.

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

BBBS is an excellent organization that matches children in need of a mentor with adults interested in mentoring kids. BBBS provides excellent activities for the Big and the Little to do together such as free admission to the Miami Museum of Science, sports activities, bowling parties and the like. They also provide free tickets to movie premieres, Vizcaya and other places of interest in the community. Each Big is paired with a case manager to make sure all needs are being met.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I have been and am still actively engaged in serving the youth of our communities for many, many years. I understand completely the importance of becoming engaged and involved via hands on mentoring and or intervention by answering the call to and sharing of time with a young male or female who is truly wanting the experience, guidance, friendship and love of a "Big" ... Attending the recent Impact Breakfast certainly reinforced my feelings that I have been Blessed with an opportunity via BBBS to have a positive impact on the life of a "Little" The committment of the BBBS staff and volunteers alike, have been nothing short of awe inspiring and motivating.... My simple belief and Mantra is that "Together, we all can make Difference in the lives of our most precious resource....our Youth"Peace & Blessings, Dwayne

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Since 2003 I introduced my children to the BBBS program, and they loved it. Finally about 2 years later they were matched and they loved their Big, however they are now 16, 18, & 20 years old and they still love their Big and still keep in contact. It made such a big impact on their lives, until one day I ask, (can i become a big sister) and she said of course, so I did all the paperwork and finally got an interview and as of Jan 2012 I am now a big sister and I love it. And I hope that I can make such impact on my little like my children big made on them. Shout out to Mr & Mrs. Stouffer ( we love you guys)... Thank you BBBS of Greater Miami

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

Big brothers and Big Sisters has helped me give something back to the community. Their process is simple and encourages continued participation. I am very happy with their work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 26, 2012

more

June 26, 2012

I have been a Big Brother for my Little Brother Darius for over 7 years. Not only has the BBBS program helped Darius immensely, it has also given me an indescribable sense of accomplishment and pride in the wonderful young man that Darius has grown into.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers