Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Write A Review
January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

Truly great grassroots charity, built from the ground up. Love what they do for the community, I have donated before and will definitely donate again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The founders and volunteers do an incredible job of serving their recipients with respect and keeping their goal in mind. Their noble mission is to keep all family members together even during rough economic times. They truly inspire me with their donation/volunteer based structure & strong, determined conviction. Keep up the great work Bi-State!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe the service provide by this group is so important. I love this group because they help people out who are having a tough time making ends meet by providing food for their pets. When people fall on hard times due to loss of income they look for ways to cut back and for many giving up a pet becomes an option. This organization helps keep pets in their homes where they are needed to give the unconditional love we all need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Bi State pet food pantry is made up of bunch of people who love and care for animals, not just their own but animals of people who are in need of a little assistance. I am proud to say that I have donated to this great organization and applaud their efforts to make our community a better place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I first heard about Bi-State Pet Food Pantry, I thought it was such a great idea. There are food banks for people, why not pets? Far too many people have surrendered their pets to shelters in this economic downturn because they could not afford to. BSPFP steps in, verifies their need, and provides them with the food they need to keep their pets in their homes. Keeping People and Pets together is what they do and they have far exceeded what I originally thought they could do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

How horrible it would be to have to give up your beloved pet during a difficult financial time, because you could not afford to feed it. This nonprofit is vital to the pets - and people who own the pets - in the St. Louis area. While I have not had the time to volunteer as of yet, I am a repeat-donor and will continue to donate. This organization was the dream of two wonderful women who wanted to help "keep people and pets together." It helps keep additional animals from being placed in shelters - and in turn keeps the pets in the loving homes they know. They have helped countless furry friends and have given out thousands upon thousands of pounds of food and have helped SO many. I cannot say enough great things about this nonprofit!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who helps spread the word about animals at local shelters, I can tell you that many are turned in because of the current economic conditions. Families just can't afford to feed their pets. Because of great organizations like Bi-State Pet Food Pantry, people can keep their fur-babies. This group is actually helping to save lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a food drive, come bag food with us, help distribute food, pick up food, sit at an info table during an event, sit on a committee, talk about how awesome we are to people. Volunteer