Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Awesome charity, run by awesome people. They work hard, and they help a lot of people :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I believe the service provide by this group is so important. I love this group because they help people out who are having a tough time making ends meet by providing food for their pets. When people fall on hard times due to loss of income they look for ways to cut back and for many giving up a pet becomes an option. This organization helps keep pets in their homes where they are needed to give the unconditional love we all need.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 27, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

i have watched this organization grow over the last year into an amazing provider of assistance to the community. they provide an invaluable service helping those in need keep their pets.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Families and their pets have deep connections that come from experiences, compassion and joy. Pet Food Pantry and all the people who volunteer with it are committed to keeping people and pets together. PFP is a great opportunity to become engaged in the community, meet some fantastic folks, and help those, animal and human, who need it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the words, smiles and thank yous from the people that have benefited from PFPs efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Anytime you engage with others in your community it is a positive experience.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Engaged.

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a volunteer and a client of Bi-State Pet Food Pantry. I have been unemployed since 2009, and if it weren't for them, my dog would not still be with us. I found this great organization in 2010. They have been a god-send. I try to give back and donate my time once a month. The organizers are great and understand what people like us are going through. They work hard at keeping people and their pets together.

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

receiving food myself for my 80 lb. lab-mix.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help them find their own home so they could be stable and not have to move so much.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

There is nothing they need to change. They are great :)

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I was eager to work with such nice and compasionate people. They definitely love animals.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

This experience makes me want to give back even by donation. When I get a job, I plan to donate to this great organization but in the meantime, I coupon and periodically find 'free' cat food or treats that I take to them for other pets.

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Bi State pet food pantry is made up of bunch of people who love and care for animals, not just their own but animals of people who are in need of a little assistance. I am proud to say that I have donated to this great organization and applaud their efforts to make our community a better place.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Bi State Pet Food Pantry I cannot say enough wonderful things about the people and the services they provide. What an amazing benefit they are to the St. Louis area. While I do not volunteer at Bi State I do volunteer at Stray Rescue and Petsmart in the cat adoption center. The best place for a pet is with their family and Bi State provides a wonderful service to help ensure family and pets stay together in these hard times. Keep up the amazing work and thanks to all for everything you do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I first heard about Bi-State Pet Food Pantry, I thought it was such a great idea. There are food banks for people, why not pets? Far too many people have surrendered their pets to shelters in this economic downturn because they could not afford to. BSPFP steps in, verifies their need, and provides them with the food they need to keep their pets in their homes. Keeping People and Pets together is what they do and they have far exceeded what I originally thought they could do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

How horrible it would be to have to give up your beloved pet during a difficult financial time, because you could not afford to feed it. This nonprofit is vital to the pets - and people who own the pets - in the St. Louis area. While I have not had the time to volunteer as of yet, I am a repeat-donor and will continue to donate. This organization was the dream of two wonderful women who wanted to help "keep people and pets together." It helps keep additional animals from being placed in shelters - and in turn keeps the pets in the loving homes they know. They have helped countless furry friends and have given out thousands upon thousands of pounds of food and have helped SO many. I cannot say enough great things about this nonprofit!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who helps spread the word about animals at local shelters, I can tell you that many are turned in because of the current economic conditions. Families just can't afford to feed their pets. Because of great organizations like Bi-State Pet Food Pantry, people can keep their fur-babies. This group is actually helping to save lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Hold a food drive, come bag food with us, help distribute food, pick up food, sit at an info table during an event, sit on a committee, talk about how awesome we are to people. Volunteer