Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
404 Reviews
1234.722775
| 1 2 3 4...30 |
Write A Review
October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Been with Bhumi the past 2 years, and it has been a wonderful experience. What Bhumi taught me is something I never imagined..

As I see myself two years ago and now, I notice the difference.

Bhumi has made me a confident individual, and a responsible citizen of the country
contributing for the future.
Not just that, the kids taught me more about life, and the friends i made here taught me more about team work, management and organization.
Bhumi made people with similar thoughts meet. As Economists like Amartya Sen, Anne Case, Esther Duflo, Abhijit Banerjee and many more insist - education is the path to development!

Bhumi is thus a stepping stone towards a future developed India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I am working as a volunteer for Bhumi since last two years. Its been a very good journey with Bhumi. Bhumi provided me a wonderful platform to serve the society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Its been 5 months since I volunteered for Bhumi and it has been very good journey. Everything is well organised. I am working with group 'Kanini' where we teach computer to kids and one thing that I particularly like is the Syllabus. Its very well written keeping in mind the age group of kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Bhumi has been an excellent platform for years to learn, try, initiate, bring change and add value both to the society and personal skills.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

After schooling , i was searching for an oppurtunity to serve the society and thats how I ended up in Bhumi . From the day one it has been a great learning experience with so many oppurtunities , u only get to learn more and more :) My experience with Bhumi has got only better every day :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Bhumi this word these days means a lot to me. This is a place i lookout to reach out to the society; the society that gave me so much so far. I have realized that my potential is exploited best here via volunteering which has internally changed a lot of me. Which i get to know from people reviewing me. I feel just as if i found a way to reach my inner sanctum and satisfy my zests hidden so far.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing as of now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Bhumi, a new world for me, after entering i experienced the satisfaction more enough in my life!! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

bhumi has made me a better person in every way. on various occasions i felt i could learn some thing new from the kids They are open and full of love for everyone. They get attached to everyone very soon. They ask u to click their pictures and pose in a way as if they are gona star in a movie. In their own way they end up doing some thing different every day

bhumi has made great effort. the volunteers are leading the way but its the organisation which empowered them to do so.
its changing kids future and also ours, i can say so by my own experience. It gave the satisfaction i needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Bhumi gave me a platform to do something for the society in my small way.Providing a platform that involves young students and corporate makes it dynamic and ingenious.The extra care they take to ensure the best for the kids under them is truly exemplary.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to increase it's reach...an organization like this should be everywhere...

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 7, 2009

Its been more than a year... and still I wonder how i made it to BHUMI. Inspired by Dr.APJ's Vision 2020, I always wanted to do something useful for my society. Orkut came in handy in helping me out t... more

October 18, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My experience with Bhumi has got only better over the last 5 years. I'm really happy to share that I belong to first set of volunteers who got officially inducted into the organisation. The platform which Bhumi has set for youngsters to give back to the society and attain holistic growth both personally and professionally is truly commendable. Having involved in most of the edu as well as annual projects of Bhumi, I can boldly say that Bhumi is one of the best professionally manged NGO in the world. And yes, we always take immense pride and happiness in calling ourselves "Bhumians" *Collars up* :)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Along with facilitating qualitative analysis of the work that we do in Bhumi, I would expand our presence to many more cities in India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2009

Its been more than a year... and still I wonder how i made it to BHUMI. Inspired by Dr.APJ's Vision 2020, I always wanted to do something useful for my society. Orkut came in handy in helping me out to find out the perfect destination - BHUMI. The democratic and transparent rules of this NGO really impressed me a lot.Among the various programs like kanini, MAD(teach English), Think green,Career counselling & little Einstein I preferred to volunteer for MAD. When I walked into the first day of my class for teaching english, I found lot of enthusiastic & energetic students, who had that interest to learn.But I was bit annoyed by the given syllabus as it contained too basic stuffs.Later We understood that these kids doesn't have the proper knowledge about the subject and need to be groomed effectively. Realizing the importance of the structured syllabus, the contents were scrutinized by the tech team.And now we are happy to listen some broken English from those kids, Which we consider as our first success. In the course of year,I found the sustainable-development in terms of programs, number of volunteers and achievements.This gives us some reason to rejoice. As our mission states, We the BHUMI volunteers are sacrificing our today to provide a better tomorrow!!!

Photos

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Being a part of the responsible & active YOUTH organisation.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

very dedicated and concerned about what they do.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

be perfectly utilized in improving the standard of education of down trodden children.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach children Volunteer