Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
404 Reviews
1234.722775
| 1 2 3...30 |
Write A Review
March 19, 2014

more

March 19, 2014

September 2, 2012 - A unforgettable day in my life. The day i joined BHUMI. At first i just wanna spend some time with those kids and just wanna help them. But the actual thing that happened is : I need some help and i want them (volunteers & kids) to spend some time with me :).. Actually, what i thought is : I want to improve myself more so that i can mingle with those kids.

Its my pleasure and i am too happy to be a part of such a great organization. Its better to say family instead of organization. Even some times i try to come out / leave Bhumi, but i learned that its impossible to live without family. Thanks to everyone for making the days more special.. Nandri..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 19, 2014

more

February 19, 2014

I have been associated with Bhumi for the past two years. I had had immense pleasure in being a art of an organisation whose core value is to impart Quality education to the children. The dedication and zeal Team Bhumi showcases is indeed a great source of motivation for all the young volunteers to do their bit in making a difference. I am also proud to say that many of my friends have enrolled as volunteers after hearing my story and experiences. I shall continue to put in the best of my efforts to keep up the spirit of Bhumi. Kudos to Team Bhumi.....

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I have been a part of Bhumi for the past 11 months and I am proud I am a part of it. They are the reason for my pride over fostering childrens' talents and making them enjoy math!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2013

more

November 13, 2013

I am very proud and happy to be a part of this wonderful family. I took up volunteering at Bhumi, through my friend. At first, I wanted to spend some time with kids here and make some good moments. But later, it kindled the responsibility into my mind that I'm personally responsible for what these children will become and how they see us and inspire. I'm highly satisfied with what I'm doing and will continue to do this service forever.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes are required for the current system, as it is purely open. The management is open to all for comments, suggestions and views. Therefore, we as a family, run this NGO succesfully.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I am proud to be a volunteer in Bhumi......... this NGO bring me happines and satisfaction in my life.
bhumi is one of the finest organisation which is fully functioned by youngsters, makes energetic and brings us positive attitude. After joining i used to wait for weekends to enjoy my time
with kids.....!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Excellent NGO to work with . joined in 2011 and after that living a life full of energy and passion.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

it is an awesome experience being an volunteer of bhumi. i have learnt and got a lot being a bhumian than what i have given through bhumi . yes i have got all new sisters brothers never ending friendships and experience of organizing things and handling situations. proud to be a BHUMIAN :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

One of the best forums for youth to bring about change that they want to see in the society. Lot of opportunities to develop their own skills while working for a worthy social cause. The learning that they gain is immeasurable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Bhumi is one of the organisations that provides opportunities to youngsters to experience the joy of volunteering! The number of volunteers bhumi has been instrumental in the way they think and grow has been immense. Every single soul who is a part of Bhumi, is a proud volunteer of the organisation! Having been volunteering with bhumi the last 4 years, i personally have experienced the change bhumi has brought in me. One of the organisations that every volunteer, after joining, never wants to leave! Bhumi has given birth to many volunteers. year after year, who take up social service to a whole new level and want to give more to the society. It is because of organisations like bhumi, there will be always be a change tomorrow! proud to be a bhumian!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

It's a wonderful experience to be associated with Bhumi as a volunteer and Donor for past 1 year. Though being tired after hectic week schedule in office, weekends making me fresh when I'm entering to schools for classes and mentoring sessions. It's immense pleasure to be part of an association where we are making kids to understand their education needs and making them master in their basics.

Bhumi is great place to spend your worthy time for an social cause. You will get lot of opportunities to build a mastermind for future India. How much effort you are giving, you will learn double from those kids.

Welcome to Bhumi and get experienced your joy by giving!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach children Volunteer