Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
408 Reviews
1234.723045
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

One of the best forums for youth to bring about change that they want to see in the society. Lot of opportunities to develop their own skills while working for a worthy social cause. The learning that they gain is immeasurable.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Bhumi is one of the organisations that provides opportunities to youngsters to experience the joy of volunteering! The number of volunteers bhumi has been instrumental in the way they think and grow has been immense. Every single soul who is a part of Bhumi, is a proud volunteer of the organisation! Having been volunteering with bhumi the last 4 years, i personally have experienced the change bhumi has brought in me. One of the organisations that every volunteer, after joining, never wants to leave! Bhumi has given birth to many volunteers. year after year, who take up social service to a whole new level and want to give more to the society. It is because of organisations like bhumi, there will be always be a change tomorrow! proud to be a bhumian!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

It's a wonderful experience to be associated with Bhumi as a volunteer and Donor for past 1 year. Though being tired after hectic week schedule in office, weekends making me fresh when I'm entering to schools for classes and mentoring sessions. It's immense pleasure to be part of an association where we are making kids to understand their education needs and making them master in their basics.

Bhumi is great place to spend your worthy time for an social cause. You will get lot of opportunities to build a mastermind for future India. How much effort you are giving, you will learn double from those kids.

Welcome to Bhumi and get experienced your joy by giving!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Been with Bhumi the past 2 years, and it has been a wonderful experience. What Bhumi taught me is something I never imagined..

As I see myself two years ago and now, I notice the difference.

Bhumi has made me a confident individual, and a responsible citizen of the country
contributing for the future.
Not just that, the kids taught me more about life, and the friends i made here taught me more about team work, management and organization.
Bhumi made people with similar thoughts meet. As Economists like Amartya Sen, Anne Case, Esther Duflo, Abhijit Banerjee and many more insist - education is the path to development!

Bhumi is thus a stepping stone towards a future developed India.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I am working as a volunteer for Bhumi since last two years. Its been a very good journey with Bhumi. Bhumi provided me a wonderful platform to serve the society.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Its been 5 months since I volunteered for Bhumi and it has been very good journey. Everything is well organised. I am working with group 'Kanini' where we teach computer to kids and one thing that I particularly like is the Syllabus. Its very well written keeping in mind the age group of kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Bhumi has been an excellent platform for years to learn, try, initiate, bring change and add value both to the society and personal skills.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

After schooling , i was searching for an oppurtunity to serve the society and thats how I ended up in Bhumi . From the day one it has been a great learning experience with so many oppurtunities , u only get to learn more and more :) My experience with Bhumi has got only better every day :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Bhumi this word these days means a lot to me. This is a place i lookout to reach out to the society; the society that gave me so much so far. I have realized that my potential is exploited best here via volunteering which has internally changed a lot of me. Which i get to know from people reviewing me. I feel just as if i found a way to reach my inner sanctum and satisfy my zests hidden so far.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing as of now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Bhumi, a new world for me, after entering i experienced the satisfaction more enough in my life!! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

None

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

teach children Volunteer